We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
6028 Culp St., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2B7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Victorian Charm is a wonderful place to stay. We went up for a 3 day weekend and had a fabulous time. The breakfasts are so delicious (and huge!). Anne Marie uses food from her garden making the breakfasts even more wonderful. We stayed in the Grande Room which was lovely, the jacuzzi tub was relaxing, and the balcony was a great place to have my tea overlooking the beautiful gardens. The neighborhood is nice, however, the 15 minute walk to the falls turns into a 30 min walk back because you are walking up hill!! I would highly recommend taking a drive on the winery trail--what a great way to spend the day. Anne Marie gave us a coupon for a free tour and tasting. She has many coupons and passes for her guests. I'm so glad that we decided on this bed and breakfast and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My boyfriend found these accomodations online. He picked it because is was highly rated by the website he was using to book our trip. This bed and breakfast is one of the best I have ever stayed in. Its in a quiet neighborhood about a 15 minute walk to the falls. The Grande Room was quaint yet spacious and very comfortable. From our balcony, we were quite entertained by the rabbits that frolic in back of the property. The gardens are lovely and are abundant with plants, berries, fruits and vegetables. The breakfasts made by Anne-Marie were awesome and plentiful. You didn't walk away from the table hungry! She regaled us with stories of her childhood and working on a farm. I could listen to her all day. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorian39, Owner at Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. One of the interesting part of hosting guests is taking the time to talk to them, answering questions, recommending sights to see and restaurants to eat at, wineries to visit etc..I really appreciate your comments about my farm life stories and I love joining guests for breakfast whenever I can and listen to their stories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I went to Niagara for our anniversary and stayed at this lovely B&B. The accommodations were all we could have asked for (we stayed in the Rose Room). The location was good- a quiet street, but within walking distance of the attractions. Anne-Marie was incredibly helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious! We loved the garden and bunnies.

Room Tip: The Rose Room was lovely- the jacuzzi tub was a perfect treat at the end of a long day of sight-seei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Quiet neighbourhood; great living arrangements; restful jacuzzi tub; superb breakfasts; Mme Dubois is the consumate organizer - her recommendations fit our requirements to a T; my husband and I celebrated our anniversary and wouldn't have enjoyed it as much without her guidance. Thanks, Anne Marie.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We are a senior couple with seven grandchildren. We take each grandchild to Niagara Falls for their first grandparent/grandchild vacation. We have been there four different summers now. We always choose to stay at Victorian Charm B&B in Ontario. We enjoy the friendliness, good food, and comfortable rooms! Our hostess, Anne Marie, is a charming lady who enjoys the families who visit her home. Both she and her husband, Pierre, are very helpful with their recommendations of places to visit. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for families as well as couples, young and old!

Room Tip: The Victorian room on the first floor is excellent for families with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorian39, Owner at Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for letting me enjoy your extended family for the 3rd time. You are so patient with the children and I always enjoy hosting more of your grandchildren. Guests like you make my job so much easier. We'll look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here during a 2 night, 3 day visit to the falls. The house is well-kept and on a nice neighborhood street. We walked to the falls area...about 5 blocks. Anne Marie had many good tips on enjoying our stay and recommendations for eating out and she was at the ready to make reservations if we wished. Our room (Garden Room) was cozy and had a nice deck overlooking their amazing garden out back. Breakfasts are made with vegetables and fruits from the backyard. Delicious crepes, omlets, breads and fresh fruit were offered each morning. We would definitely go back...thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The Garden room, where we stayed had a large bathroom and nice deck for two overlooking the backyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhorne, pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Want to thank you for your outstanding hospitality and knowledge of the area and the best sites to see and restaurants to visit. And, we enjoyed breakfast with you and Pierre -- like talking to old friends. Thank you, thank you.
Ev & Fran

Room Tip: My daughter got her wish to sleep in a turret room, beautifully furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6028 Culp St., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Victorian Queen Ann style home is situated on a quiet street 12 min walk from the Falls and major attractions. Large bedrooms, all ensuites bathrooms with original hardwood floors, stained glass windows and trim. Jacuzzi tubs for 2, fireplaces, fridge, TV/VCR/DVD, A/C, private balconies, all amenities to make your stay most enjoyable. Large verandah, deck and gazebo. Half-acre organic gardens, small orchard provide fruits and vegetables for breakfast. Wheelchair access & handicap facility.Family friendly. CAA/AAA rated, 2 diamonds. seniors & singles discount, Children and adults love to pet the bunnies! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.