We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful away to See the Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hornblower Niagara Cruises

Hornblower Niagara Cruises
5920 Niagara Parkway, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6X8, Canada
+1 905-642-4272
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$32*
and up
Ranked #5 of 88 Activities in Niagara Falls
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hornblower Niagara Cruises is Niagara's newest experience in Niagara Falls, Canada. Choose from daytime boat tours and 40-minute evening cruises.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase
Lincoln, VT
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful away to See the Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

As others have mentioned, go earlier in the day if you don't like lines, plus they charge less. This trip is a must to see the falls up close, not only do you get a great view, you can hear them roar and feel the spray! I loved it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    124
    19
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a must!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The best thing to do in Niagara falls. Amazing to get so close to the falls. There will be wind and you will get wet.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Go Early! A must at Niagara Falls.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We went in the morning around 9 AM and were on a boat that was only 10% full. It was outstanding as we could walk to the best views as we turned through the different spots! It was exciting and a rush as you enter the base of the falls :).
When we returned the lines were starting to form and the wait was getting longer. However, regardless of when you go, it is worth the wait and makes for a great rest of the day!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Was worth it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice ride at the end of the day, enabling you to see the fireworks from the boat.
Don't forget to book online upfront , otherwise it gets complicated to get a ticket at the time you want to get.
If you are to go on one of those last ones of the day make sure you get there about 15 to 30 minutes earlier....yes people Stand on the queue for half an hour to get the best places on the boat....

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, TN
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best way to see the falls!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Overall this was a very good experience. A little pricier than I would have liked, but it's not a surprise given where you are and what you are doing. The staff got us down quickly, the boat loaded up efficiently and then we were off. I like that it has two decks for different takes, a dry area (my son didn't much care for being blasted by the falls).

I wasn't a big fan of the Marketplace once you exit. The overpriced food and junk souvenir items thrown in your face kind of mar the point of admiring the natural beauty of the falls. My advice, ride the boat, exit the go on your way.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hornblower Niagara Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Hornblower Niagara Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hornblower Niagara Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.