We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y4, Canada (Formerly Fallsview Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
SCARBOROUGH
1 review
“a great getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We enjoyed all aspects of the hotels hospitality
you've got to be kidding, i hve wriiten all i have to say about our stay at your hotel
I don't have any thing more to say except your survey has certainly spoiled a very nice experience.
Thank you
Chris Cholakis

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    579
    167
    41
    34
See reviews for
394
782
27
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BROOKLIN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Pleasantly surprised when my mom and I checked in to this hotel. Beautiful decor, very clean and great service. A nice small friendly hotel not overrun but rowdy tourists and kids. And no long wait for elevators like other hotels in the area.

Actually when I called to make a reservation that morning i requested non feather pillows and bedding due to my mom's allergies. I was happy to hear that the entire hotel is feather free and non-smoking. And I liked the idea of the recycle bins in the rooms. Beds were so comfortable we did not want to get up in the morning.

Nice to have the Perkin's restaurant attached and nice bar/lounge as well. Pool was great too. Parking fee is so much lower than most hotels also.

A great choice when visiting Niagara Falls. Would recommend it to everyone. Looking forward to a weekend getaway sometime soon with my husband.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stay was enjoyable but rooms were noisey. The double tax is outragious and there should be FREE parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONAWANDA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Wyndham Garden Fallsview was very nice. Everything was newly renovated. Very modern decor. Sparkling clean. Excellent location. Within walking distance to many attractions.
We will be sure to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAY CITY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

very comfy beds and room very clean also lots of nice towels. In room coffee is a plus and coffee was very good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

overall service was good.the room was clean &agreat night sleep. very good location &great amenities,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I took advantage of a Wag Jag offer for $119.00. there were no rooms left at this price so I had to upgrade to a "better" room for $30.00. Apparently the view was suppose to be better. We viewed the parking lot so for my extra $30.00, we didn't receive the view but because it was a special day for myself and my daughters, I took it. Along with the taxes ext. this experience was over $200.00 which is a bit high for what I was looking for. I wouldn't do it again at this price. It came with a few wine tasting tours which we were unable to do and we didn't take advantage of the $20.00 dinner coupon at the Outback.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls

Address: 6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y4, Canada (Formerly Fallsview Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.