We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and and very low price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Inn

Stardust Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stardust Inn to your Saves list
Stardust Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5528 Buchanan Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3T8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
montreal
1 review
“Very nice and and very low price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

I was doin a roadtrip with two of my friends and arrive at niagara falls at night.It was the only motel that welcome us,couples of them were closed for winter.The service is pretty good, rooms were clean .It is in a good location to walk to the falls and all the great place to see around.For the bad comments below, you maybe expect much about this motel but for 56$ for 3 people it worth the price and we were totally satisfied!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
7
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

We didn't expect much for the price and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was really nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and adequately appointed. The location was perfect...safe, quiet and convenient. I would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

wow, even from the highway we could see the motel with all the bright lights! The rooms were very clean, and satisfying. The prices weren't expensive. It was very well worth the price.
The employees were very generous and welcoming. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2008

Very reasonably priced, extremely clean, and was exactly as the pictures are on the internet. Free parking. Short distance from the falls, can walk or park around falls for $1.00 an hour or $5.00 all day. Management was very helpful and kind. Great experience from PA couple, senior citizens. We stayed 3 nights. Okay continential breakfast in their breakfast room. Would definitely stay again!

  • Liked — cleaniness and appearance
  • Disliked — 2nd floor
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

Like I said cheap yea... Not clean at all the beds that is, when we pulled the sheets to sleep man peoples hair that slept there before us and it was too late to call maid service so we pulled of the sheets. After we checked out I checked out my online banking they freakin charged me $200 for dirty sheets and towels. I told them I didn't use the sheets too dirty from last time and as for towels they said its damaged from make-up. They didn't even call me foe the charge I called them. SO BEWARE!

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — Thieves
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

I just wanted to add my positive review of this hotel. I stayed for one night and found it perfect for my needs. It is within walking distance of the falls and any other attractions that I wanted to visit, as well as being clean and safe. I was not looking for anything 'fancy,' just a place to lay my head and I am definitely glad I chose the Stardust.

The staff was very friendly whenever we needed anything and I was impressed to learn that they provide continental breakfast in the morning (juice, coffee, tea, toast, cereal, doughnuts).

As I noted above the rooms were not fancy, but had a tv, microwave and fridge and everything was very clean.

If I ever return to visit the falls, I will definitely look into booking a room at the Stardust Inn again!

  • Liked — The price!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

This place is so dirty, there were beer labels everywhere in the room and the shower wasn't clean... don't go there

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stardust Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Inn

Address: 5528 Buchanan Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stardust Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel Niagara Falls
Stardust Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.