We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Inn

Stardust Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Stardust Inn to your Saves list
Stardust Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5528 Buchanan Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3T8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
new york city
1 review
“clean and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

wow, even from the highway we could see the motel with all the bright lights! The rooms were very clean, and satisfying. The prices weren't expensive. It was very well worth the price.
The employees were very generous and welcoming. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    7
    5
    12
See reviews for
7
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2008

Very reasonably priced, extremely clean, and was exactly as the pictures are on the internet. Free parking. Short distance from the falls, can walk or park around falls for $1.00 an hour or $5.00 all day. Management was very helpful and kind. Great experience from PA couple, senior citizens. We stayed 3 nights. Okay continential breakfast in their breakfast room. Would definitely stay again!

  • Liked — cleaniness and appearance
  • Disliked — 2nd floor
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

Like I said cheap yea... Not clean at all the beds that is, when we pulled the sheets to sleep man peoples hair that slept there before us and it was too late to call maid service so we pulled of the sheets. After we checked out I checked out my online banking they freakin charged me $200 for dirty sheets and towels. I told them I didn't use the sheets too dirty from last time and as for towels they said its damaged from make-up. They didn't even call me foe the charge I called them. SO BEWARE!

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — Thieves
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

I just wanted to add my positive review of this hotel. I stayed for one night and found it perfect for my needs. It is within walking distance of the falls and any other attractions that I wanted to visit, as well as being clean and safe. I was not looking for anything 'fancy,' just a place to lay my head and I am definitely glad I chose the Stardust.

The staff was very friendly whenever we needed anything and I was impressed to learn that they provide continental breakfast in the morning (juice, coffee, tea, toast, cereal, doughnuts).

As I noted above the rooms were not fancy, but had a tv, microwave and fridge and everything was very clean.

If I ever return to visit the falls, I will definitely look into booking a room at the Stardust Inn again!

  • Liked — The price!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

This place is so dirty, there were beer labels everywhere in the room and the shower wasn't clean... don't go there

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2007

We went to see the lights festival and stayed at this motel. What a Nice Inn. the rooms were decorated nicely and well maintained. The room was cleaned above average and staff were so polite. Thankyou for everything, and making our family stay a pleasant one. We will be returning again next summer .

Thanks so much!!!

The Riaz Family

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

When we checked in to our room, we were horrified to see how filthy
it was. You don't want to know what was dried up on the blankets.
The bathroom hadn't been cleaned and it was overall dirty. We had
read the notice on the back of our door realized we couldn't get a refund or deposit back after check in. We had to go out and by disenfectant spray and bath room cleaner and cleaned the room our selves and still felt un comfortable after. We were supposed to stay 4 days but after 2 we cut our losses and left. We woke up itching and scratch for the whole time we stayed there. The room was also very dark and dingy. Only one lamp in the room (Probably so you couldn't see the dirt). I am getting itchy writing this review

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stardust Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Inn

Address: 5528 Buchanan Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stardust Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel Niagara Falls
Stardust Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.