We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Awesome"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Place Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Park Place Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
4851 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
PAMPERED Get-Away!
Ranked #4 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Bensenville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Awesome"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just got back to Chicago after spending a excellent time with my girlfriend in the Queen Anne suite. We loved the jacuzzzi and a really comfortable king size bed.... Carolyn and Gary were very accommodating and very friendly.....Highly recommend to friends and family....Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
117
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Upon a friend's recommendation my husband and I chose to stay for 2 nights at the Park Place B&B for our anniversary. From the very first meeting of our hostess Carolyn to the farewells of our host Gary, all the in between time we were treated to 5+ star treatment. The gardens and buildings have been cared for by the Burkes to maintain the historic ambiance. The graciousness and willingness to assist in every way from restaurant reservations to maps of the wineries made our stay more relaxing. We chose to stay in the Carriage House Suite....and we were not dissappointed with that choice!!!!! It is like having your own little hide away. The furnishing lend them self to the feel of an old warm cozy cottage. Myself being a person that has a hard time sleeping in a strange bed, was delighted to hit the soft pillows and not wake until morning. What a treat that was !!!!!! But to top that off was a service that is by far unheard of....the option to have your breakfast brought to your suite. With a gentle knock on the door our breakfast was delivered to us. They provide 3 time options of delivery as well as 5 main options of breakfasts to chose from. I don't think I will ever be able to recreate the stuffed french toast !!!! To laze in your PJs and have breakfast delivered to me is HEAVEN. Guests also have the option to dine in the diningroom for breakfast.

This was our first BUT not our last visit to the Park Place. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a cozy, friendly, top notch retreat.

Something that I forgot to mention was the location of the B&B. It is so close to many attractions...the Falls, the Rainbow bridge, the 2 casinos, Niagara On The Lake, and many more attractions. For the directionally challenged, such as my husband and I, we did not use our GPS once.....it was that well located and easy to find.

My husband and I look forward to a return visit to experience Carolyn and Gary's hospitality.

Beth & Rick

Kitchener

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our first time at a B and B and we loved it. If we go back to the falls we will visit again. A short walk to the falls but far enough to be in a quiet area. The breakfast was really good and the bed was SO comfy. We also enjoyed the huge bath and the sauna. Loved having our own balcony as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Prince of Wales suite provided for our every comfort. We especially enjoyed the sumptuous, open air breakfasts; one in the courtyard and one on the private balcony. The Burkes set a beautiful table and served delicious, made-to-order breakfast feasts. They gave us helpful hints for activities in Niagara-on-the-lake and even provided us with discount coupons for free wine tastings at several wineries. Our hosts are wonderful, caring people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

What a Beautiful, clean and chariming place to stay for our one year anniversary! Carolyn and Gary were most hospitable, and very accommodating. Our room, the Queen Ann suite, was clean, and everything worked well. Breakfast was awsome! LOVED the muffins :). We will definately be staying here again the next time we visit the falls! Thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our stay at the Park Place Bed and Breakfast was great! Carolyn and Gary went out of their way to provide recommendations for things to do, and we enjoyed quite a bit more of the area than we would have without their suggestions. They were also incredibly accommodating, and made sure we had everything we needed. We would highly recommend them to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I spent Labor Day Weekend in Niagara Falls, and were lucky enough to stay at Park Place B&B. Carolyn and Gary could not have been more attentive; serving a fabulous breakfast on the porch in fine weather; offering recommendations for restaurants and wineries. The B&B is just far enough away from the Falls to escape the crowds, but close enough to walk. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4851 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a blend of old world charm with contemporary comforts in this beautifully restored, Queen Anne Revival heritage estate. Two elegant in-house suites, plus a separate spacious, private Carriage House -Features: king beds, spa baths, full breakfasts from a menu enjoyed in the suite or by candlelight in the main dining room, and concierge assistance- self-directed wine tours with complimentary tastings- are part of the experience. Extra services can be ordered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Place Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Place Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.