We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food at best!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
4950 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
+1 905-358-2750
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 437 restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average food at best!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went into this place as was craving pizza and thought it would be better than a slice from the Pizza Pizza across the road. Lots of choices and it hit the hunger spot but I certainly wouldn't rank it as a great pizza, or even good really. Have had MUCH better elsewhere! Medium pizza fed two but wasn't very big, just doughy, so it filled us. Overall I would say to go elsewhere if you can as it is nothing special here!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    100
    113
    84
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

For the first time ever in Canada i had to ask for a waiter(in this case a waitress to get served) normally the service is quick and efficient.We got seated (5 of us) and had to wait 20 minutes to order drinks and food, the place wasn't busy.
Food was ok, but service was poor and slow.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi there,

We are terribly sorry to hear of the slow service that you received on your visit to our Boston Pizza Clifton Hill location. Normally the service is very timely and efficient.
I have forwarded your comment to the appropriate management for review.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,

Christine Lynn
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Food is Good - Open Late! Don't go Past Midnight if you want Service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

When you plan to come to a Boston Pizza, you expect the same food as other locations and this does not disappoint. We had wings, hamburger and a meatball sammie!

Food came at a timely matter considering we didn't sit down till midnight! So of course with this comes the young crowd of the 20 somethings the reviewer below mentions.

The service quickly dissipated as we did not see our server after the food delivered. This can be due to staffing issues as she was friendly.

all in all - if you want a safe place to eat, the food is a typical Boston Pizza! The place gets rowdy and noisy and quite out of control with the young crowd comes in around midnight. You can expect slower service and a very messy environment after.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great pizza, lots of choices, great service. We stopped here for dinner and the pizza was delicious and hot.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hi there!

So glad that you enjoyed our establishment! Come back soon!

Christine Lynn
Social Media Coordinator
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Place place was good, had an appetizer and many drinks. They had a big party n our section before we arrived and it took them quite a while to clean it up. Didn't seem like they really cared about the appearance of the place!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hi there!

So glad that you had a good time! We hope to have you back real soon!

Christine Lynn
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.