We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful views of the falls!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fallsview Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fallsview Casino Resort
Save
You added Fallsview Casino Resort to your Saves list
6380 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“beautiful views of the falls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night after an afternoon shopping in the states... Had a beautiful view of the falls on the 19th floor. Initially thought that we didn't get a nice room since it was right next to the elevators but we walked in and were pleasantly surprised. We slept very well through the night with comfy pillows and nice sheets. Washroom was big and clean as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    120
    31
    19
    12
See reviews for
73
210
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, On
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My friends and I bought tickets for a show in the casino. So, we made the 'wise' choice to stay at this hotel. We were amazed at the view of Canadian Falls when we stepped in the room. Our next delight was the spacious bathroom with a tub and glass shower! The hotel staff were pleasant and courteous. The beds were comfortable, but I found the pillows a bit to big and firm for my liking.
The hotel has many conveniences close by including high end restaurants for a nice dinner and a places for a quick lunch if you are on the go or watching your pennies. There is also a wine store, clothing stores, etc for all your other needs.
It's a great place to stay and the only place to stay if you are seeing a show there! By the way... it is also a great and intimate place to see a show!

Room Tip: If you are going to be seeing a show, ask for a room in the same building as the theatre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed on a higher floor, great views of the falls! It was really nice, we got a great package. 159 for breakfast, the room, one free dinner, and free play for the casino! Loved it! You can take the walkways through the hotel to the casino!

Room Tip: If you're celebrating something, let them know!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms have been renovated and they look great. The view of Niagara Falls is priceless. Definitely worth the money, especially if you like to gamble. The hotel features many levels of dining from take out to fine dining.

The beds and pillows are very comfortable. This hotel is my only choice in Niagara Falls Canada.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Fallsview Casino Resort in Niagara Falls is an excellent getaway. We went for 2 nights at the end of November and really enjoyed our first time there. On check-in, the hotel desk clerk asked if we wanted a view of the Canadian Falls or the American Falls. We chose the Canadian Falls and had a very impressive view. Our room was equally impressive, very large, modern, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel had a lot of nice shops and a food court. We chose to eat in an English Pub restaurant the first night and really enjoyed the food & pint of beer. The next night we ate at the casino buffet which was just okay. The line up was crazy long for a Thursday night. We went to a "Spirit of Christmas" show which was lovely, great singers and dancers. We would definitely recommend this hotel and resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the Canadian Falls and a corner room, if possible, so there are large windows on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great Italian food in a cozy environment with excellent service. A relaxing spot before or after a little gambling. It's a good place to spend your winnings. They have several tables that are separated by curtains for privacy from tables next to you which is a bit unique.

Room Tip: Ask for Canadian fall view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

had a fantastic time sightseeing around the spectacular falls ..all i can say is WOW amazing .
topped this afternoon - evening event into the casino , had a few drinks and lost a few dollars all in fun to have . walked around and watched the people have fun was worth the evening all had a blast

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fallsview Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallsview Casino Resort

Address: 6380 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the high life at the Fallsview Casino Resort Hotel. Perched high above the thundering waters of Niagara Falls, each of our 374 luxury rooms and suites were specially designed to provide breathtaking views of one of the natural wonders of the world, the vibrant city of Niagara Falls or both. Want more? Indulge in our full-service spa, enjoy 24-hour impeccable room service and work it all off in our indoor pool and fully appointed fitness centre. All this and more awaits at Fallsview. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Niagara Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Fallsview Resort
Niagara Fallsview Casino Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fallsview Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.