We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, very good service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weinkeller

Weinkeller
5633 Victoria Ave | 1-Block North East of Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N5, Canada
+1 289-296-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Weinkeller is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $22 - $47
Cuisines: Dessert, Canadian, Wine Bar, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Weinkeller is the first winery in a restaurant in Canada! We're a craft winery and fresh food experience. Casually upscale in every detail is a slogan we like to use to describe the venue. We are one of the only adult focused restaurants in Niagara Falls and although we welcome children to join their parents we don't have high chairs or booster seats available on site. We open daily at 5pm (earlier in the Spring/Summer months). 2 Outdoor patio's... One in the front and a garden patio to the side will be ready for the 2014 summer season. We feature seasonal creations and offer a price fixed menu crafted almost entirely using Ontario's fresh seasonal products. Visit Weinkeller ca for more information and to make easy online reservations. Full menu, photo gallery, and philosophy are all available for your viewing pleasure
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good food, very good service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Went there because of TripAdviser rating. The owner is very welcoming and explain how the restaurant works very well. Service is super and the server know the menu very well. Food is perfect and the price is fare for a 3 course meal. I'll go dine there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    58
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Pefect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Went there with my hubby for our 5th wedding anniversary. The owner was very welcoming, the server was great and the food was extraordinary. I made a reservation by internet and the table was waiting for us.

We ordered the 3 course pre fixed menu, not dissapointed at all. Definetely will come back and had recommended it to everybody...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Superb food, a great dessert away from elite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went to this restaurant because of the TripAdvisor reviews and its high rank and were disappointed it was shut for lunch when we were there. We did meet what I believe was the manager/owner who was very friendly and helpful pointing us to a good lunch alternative nearby so decided to make sure to go back for the evening
We took the Prix Fixe menu and took 3 course food, 2 course wine. The house wine was very good and the food well presented and service really friendly and helpful. It is not the cheapest meal around but relative to others in Niagara it was decent
The starter was simple but well presented and good flavours. Main course was clearly the star of the show and was superb in all aspects. The dessert was the only slight let down as it was good but not to the same fine dining, something "special" standards as the first two courses. Still very nice but as dessert is my favorite part of the menu if this had been really top end this would be even better. I described it as one great pastry chef from elite status

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“mostly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

decor is only ok but comfortable vibe.
Prix Fixe menu is interesting. can substitute drinks for courses, so of course we all did
5 course for $55.
in house wine is not too bad.
appetizers were excellent. six of us had dinner and most were very satisfied with their entrees. My husband and I found both of ours a bit lacking which was disappointing after the great starters.
Either way, better than many other restaurants and was nice to try something different from the Keg when in Niagara.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, ON
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Weinkeller in just over a month. We couldn't wait to go back! The food was just as great as the 1st time around and Kara our server was fantastic. Really can't say enough good things about this place, even my husband thinks we should make it a monthly date night ;)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weinkeller also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Weinkeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weinkeller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.