We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnificent Tours of Niagara Falls

Magnificent Tours of Niagara Falls
6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
905-358-4002
Website
Improve this listing
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We did the 5 hour tour this morning and loved it. Jeanie was our guide and she was fantastic. She explained things as we drove along the river and gave us great ideas for our next couple days in the area. We were told we would do the Maid of the Mist ride last, but did it first. At first I was upset as I was wet for 2 hours of our tour, but in hind sight it was the best way to go. The Maid of the Mist ride was not crowded and we did not wait in any line at all. In fact we waited in no lines anywhere. It was Monday so I'm not sure if this is why. Overall we loved it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    4
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good experience ! Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We went on this tour on Aug 5 th 2013 with our 3 kids. It was well worth the money. Nice and knowledgeable guide, no line ups and we see the majpr sites of Niagara in a day ( 5-6 hrs ). Yes, there is a mandatory stop at Souvenir City for shopping and quick lunch , we wouldn't have gone on our own ( we actually avoid those places ! ) but it wasn't bad.... The stop at the butterfly conservatory was actually a very nice surprise . Our kids really enjoyed all the info and fun stories our guide provided around the Falls. We wouldn't do it any differently. I must say just the fact that you don't wait in line all the time is priceless as NF can feel like quite a circus at times ! We highly reconmend it .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Yes a good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

While this is tour is not cheap $150,($130 plus tax). it was worth it. The bus leaves from the hotel and takes you to each attraction, no hassle with lines or waiting for public transportation which can add hours to your day. Not only did we see eight of the top ten sights recommended to see in Niagara Falls, we also received another ticket for the Skylon. We went back at night to see the fireworks. We also received tickets for White Water Walk, Niagara's Fury and a two day pass for WEGO bus transportation. Check it out and do the math.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Misrepresented and Overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

YOU CAN DO BETTER!
Magnificent tours are located in Niagara Falls Canada at higher end hotels. Beware, Magnificent tours aren't under the hotels management, but their own. So, avoid the sales representative's desk posing as concierge's desk. Don't experience pocketbook pain! Recommend you GO to the WELCOME CENTER. Truly, the WEGO buses are very nice; and, depending on the time of day could become crowded.
Personally, would not recommend this tour.
However, if you don't mind the facts being misrepresented, and you don't mind paying large sums for what you can purchase on your own at almost a third the price, then, go on this tour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“$90 per person for a few sips of wine!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I took the wine tour on July 20, 2013. The cost was $90 per person for a 4 hour tour. Ok, we thought, we'll be seeing and learning about the wineries and drinking some good wine, right? Wrong. We were taken to three wineries... at the first, we were herded down to the cellar where we were given three miniscule sips of wine rapid fire and then led upstairs and told to spend the rest of our time in the store (i.e. buying wine). No explanation of the winery itself, no tour whatsoever. The second winery was slighly better, at least there was a short video and talk about the history of the winery. Again, two small sips of wine and then off to the store. The third was by far the best, an actual tour, but again the tastes of wine were so small and they wouldn't allow any extra or any finishing of the bottles. One would think that by the end of a wine tour one might be a little bit buzzed? Everything we tasted wouldn't even have added up to one 4 oz glass of wine. On top of that, our driver Cheryl was crazy, yelling and beeping at people she deemed were "driving too slowly" and her driving was nauseating. Definitely skip this tour, go to the wineries yourself, save the money!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnificent Tours of Niagara Falls also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Magnificent Tours of Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnificent Tours of Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.