We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Street side BBQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Qila Restaurant

Qila Restaurant
5875 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
289-296-7797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #319 of 429 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Pakistani
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Street side BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stopped here based on the smell wafting onto the street from the outdoor BBQ and we were not disappointed. I had the Chicken Tikka and my husband had the lamb kabob. Both were served with a side salad and yogurt sauce. The tikka was just the right amount of spicey and an added bonus is there's parking in the back for those busy nights where street parking is full. Great service, too!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    3
    8
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Shameless service.......dismal food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

this has been by far my worst eating experience. The food tasted as if it was 3 days old, and the smell was horrifying. What is even more shameful is that the staff is itself completely oblivious to the quality of their food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Very Bad :(((”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Being honest, this is one of the worst restaurant I have ever visited to take food. They advertise so many good things but please do not be cheated because service, food and everything is very bad. Never recommend. Try other restaurant instead while visiting Niagara. Please don't spoil your Niagara trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“not as advertised”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As we are walking along cliffton hill someone handed us a flyer, for qila, we are from Mississauga so were used to eating indian/Pakistani food we also like afghan and Lebanese cuisine, so this is not something new to us, as we are approaching the qila restaurant we saw them bbq kebob and cooking the bread outside so it smelled so good, they also have a patio outside which we regret not using,, when we saw the dining area it such a disappointment, it looks really old and outdated and when we saw whats on the buffet we were so disappointed with the very limited selection no more than 12 dishes were there,, and they were out of butter chicken which they didn't replenish, there were no dessert at all! all the kebob that they were bbqing outside are not part of the buffet! the only good thing about the restaurant was the bread.. im sorry to say but this restaurant should be renovated and the management should attend some sort of training.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“disgusting place,should be closed down.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

went here for a meal on the 13th July 2014,we had been on holiday for 2 weeks and i was missing my Indian meals,this place was just a few doors away from my hotel so i gave it a try,explained to the waiter that my girlfriend can only eat very mild dishes but i like mine very hot,when our food arrived at the table it was not what we expected,my partners curry was far to spicy for her and the chicken was so hard that it could not be cut with a knife,it was so hard it could not be chewed,i think the chicken had made more than one appearance on a table,my curry was the same but full of bones and gristle,everything we ordered had onions in it or on it,even my partners dishes had them after we had told them no onions.even the rice,potatoes and bread was disgusting,i would not feed their food to pigs that is just how bad it is in this place.a jug of Luke warm water was placed on our table so i asked if i could get a beer,no the waiter said,we do not have a bar,there is a soft drink machine outside.my partner ate only one spoonful and i managed about three,i made sure that all of the food that we left was scraped onto one plate and mashed and mixed together,i did not want them serving this crap up to the next victim,please please please people,do not go in this restaurant,we were charged $60 for our mistake of stepping inside,please do not do the same,i feel that this place is a front for something else because it certainly is not an Indian restaurant and i think i should know one as ive been eating in them for over 30 years.I STRONGLY ADVISE YOU DO NOT ENTER THIS PLACE YUCK.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qila Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Qila Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qila Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.