We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Niagara by the Park - Right Downtown

Saved Save
You added Niagara by the Park - Right Downtown to your Saves list.
Niagara Falls
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
RickTanya
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“House is OK but customer service is appalling!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We rented this house for a weekend. After traveling 12 hours to get there, we found the house was in a good location and in OK shape. Unfortunately, the toilet backed up upon our first use of the bathroom. When I called the office, I was told - quite rudely - that this was our problem and that we had to go get a plunger and take care of it ourselves, or we would be charged for a plumber to come out. We were told if we went and bought a plunger, we would be reimbursed.

We ended up having to take care of this issue because we were not getting anywhere with the office staff. We asked to speak to a manger or owner on the day this came up, but no one ever called us during our entire stay. Afterwards, after making several calls to the office, the owner finally called back. He was disrespectful and said there was already a plunger in the house so we didn't need to go buy one. As if, after traveling for 12 hours, and needing to use the bathroom, we were going to search through the entire house for plumbing supplies... Especially after being treated so rudely by the office staff.

The owner should have just reimbursed the nominal amount (only $9) for the plunger instead of escalating this issue to the point of angering a customer even further. He said the payment was mailed, but it's two months later, and we still have not been reimbursed. The owner and staff of this property rental company should be ashamed of themselves for treating customers so rudely and over such a small dollar amount. Had they promptly and courteously taken care of the plumbing problem upon being notified, they would have received a glowing review instead of this one.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Terrible customer service of the property management company
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2013
Thank you very much for bringing your situation to our attention. I can certainly appreciate your comments and we have since implemented additional customer service training with a strong focus on problem resolution. The house is very cute and in a great location and hope that you had a chance to enjoy our fine city while you were in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lucja K
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It is a very nice house. Located in a quiet street, but within a walking distance to all main attractions. Carefully renovated and beautifully furnished, very spacious. I liked the arrangement with keys to the house stored in a code-protected box at the front door. Everything working, in particular very reliable wi-fi and efficient heating system, which was nice on cold and rainy days (we were not so lucky with the weather). It had all we needed: well equipped kitchen, washing and drying machine, etc. It was a very comfortable place to stay. If I should change anything, then maybe I'd only change the sort of cleaning detergents used there to something less scented – but that is just a matter of taste.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, style, heating, wifi
Liked least: Dishwasher - it took us a while to find out how it worked
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! It is great to receive feedback from our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations! This home is in an amazing part of town and we always hear back about the wonderful location and proximity to attractions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pedrodafi...
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Niagara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Thanks for a really nice stay in your Vacation home. It was nicely decorated clean with excellent beds. Everything we needed and a great location. Everything is close by and it's easy to find. Niagara on the Lake is a short drive with nice wine tours. Restaurants are also close by if too lazy to cook.
Would defiantly stay here again.
Thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds and location
Liked least: Everything was ok
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2013
Sounds like you had a great time! This home is so cute and we love hearing about your positive experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
joannast6...
heidelberg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfektes Ferienhaus in Niagara Falls, Kanada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation

Niagara Falls und Umgebung hat viel zu bieten, deshalb sollte man unbedingt mehrere Nächte einplanen. Wir hatten "Niagara by the Park" für mehrere Tage über Executive Rentals gebucht. Das Haus hat uns begeistert, eine gepflegte und geschmackvolle Einrichtung mit allem was man benötigt, sauber, gute feste Matratzen, Terrasse mit Grill. Internetzugang. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig erreichbar, das Joggen entlang der Wasserfälle war ein tolles Erlebnis. Empfehlenswert für jedermann.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Einrichtung und Wifi. Garten. Waschmaschine und Trockner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2013
Wir freuen uns, Sie genießen Sie Ihre Zeit in unserer schönen Stadt Niagara Falls. Es gibt so viele tolle Attraktionen hier und Ihr joggt Ton ruhig und voller herrliche Landschaft. Dieses Haus ist stilvoll und die Leute immer auf die schöne Lage Kommentar! Tut mir leid, mein Deutsch :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$188
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Homeaway Stays
+1 289-296-6770
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 13 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing