We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poutine was salty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Tanner's Grillhouse

Jack Tanner's Grillhouse
8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
905-356-6253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #213 of 429 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Poutine was salty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were able to walk here from the KOA for dinner. Service was good and the menu was similar to a TGIFriday or Applebees. I got the Poutine which was tasty but very salty. Seems like a good family restaurant

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    17
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Repeat Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This grillhouse-bar is attached to the Americana Hotel on Lundy's Lane. It is very clean and has a interesting travel theme. I have tried it out a few times now and the food never disappoints. The staff is also very friendly here too and quite accommodating. While the restaurant can be busy during high season in Niagara Falls, it has a more relaxed atmosphere at other times. There are televisions at each booth/table for you to watch or you can sit at the bar. Kids eat free here. Food is a little more expensive here than usual, but then again, I must repeat that there is something to be said for the quality of the food we received. Try the Quebec poutine if you would like to sample some Canadian cuisine for any international visitors. Restrooms are downstairs and I don't know if there is an elevator. That is worth calling in advance about if that may prove to be an issue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
466 reviews 466 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Good food, right across from KOA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The food was good. Sirloin steak for me was excellent, big burger for my wife equally good. Nice decor, clean with lots of booths. Each booth has it's own TV. The waitress could have been friendlier and more attentive. Overall 4-Star.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“At the Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Since this was the eatery at the Hotel Americana, we ate there many times during our week of vacation. They were always friendly, prompt, patient with children, and the food was that grill fare. If I had figured out early in my stay how good the children's menu was I could have saved myself a few bucks (children eat free with an adult entree when I was there)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went in for burgers and enjoyed them very much. They are higher priced than we were used to, but very good with plenty of fries included.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Tanner's Grillhouse also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Jack Tanner's Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Tanner's Grillhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.