We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Crepes Cafe

Paris Crepes Cafe
4613 Queen Street | 4613 Queen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 2L7, Canada
+1 289-296-4218
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: St. Lawrence Ave
Transit: WEGO Niagara Falls Visitor Transportation. Check: http://www.wegoniagarafalls.com/ Bus lines 2, 3, 5 & 12. Check: http://www.niagararegion.ca/transit/default.aspx
Madison, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This place is incredible. If you don't go, you'll be very sorry you missed it. My husband and I went in on a Sunday afternoon. There was very few people there. The ambiance was great and definitely French. We enjoyed the Assiette du Fromage (Cheese platter) appetizer and split the entree Poulet a l'estragon (Tarragon Chicken). A brilliant chef definitely works here. And don't leave without a crepe! By far the tasty crepe I've ever had. We enjoyed the Niagara Falls, with fruit, nutella and ice cream.
Don't miss it!
Disadvantage: It is a little drafty, so make sure to dress warmly when it's cold out!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    61
    9
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Returning to an old friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Ambience feels like being in Paris. Cheerful, helpful service staff alone would hasten our return. The crepes are wonderfully delicious and are well matched with wine selections. Because we count on enjoying a first rate dining experience here, it's where we invite our best friends to join us.
Although the crepes and wines are reasonably priced, paying $12 for a loaf of bread to take home seemed a bit steep.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best crepes in Niagara!! Hands Down!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Good prices, amazing large sized crepes and good coffee served in a french press. Can't ask for anything better when it comes to French style breakfast. If you want amazing French food thats away from the overpriced tourist area restaurants, come here and you will never want to eat crepes anywhere else unless you go to Paris!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Parisian ambience with delicious crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

With tickets for the Lyndesfarne Theatre matinee across the street, we came for brunch. The cafe has a lovely, eye-catching street appeal, and we entered with high hopes. Our bubbly and friendly server couldn't have been nicer. As other reviews have mentioned, a meal isn't a quick proposition here, but that too, is very Parisian. We were content to linger and enjoy the ambience, although as the clock ticked on we started to wonder about making it to our show. I think perhaps that the kitchen weren't expecting so many patrons on a quiet Sunday after Christmas. Our server, Starr, apologized profusely and offered us more coffees (which are served in individual cafetieres) on the house. The coffee was excellent. The crepes were delicious, and rather than rolled they were served in a square 'parcel' with very fresh and tasty salad on top.

The only issue we had was that whenever the door opened, we suffered a blast of cold air. It was extremely cold that day but perhaps some kind of screen is needed to minimize the discomfort for patrons. If it's cold outside I would recommend asking for a table closer to the bar or on the side.

We shall definitely return and will probably make this a regular haunt. I noticed quite a few buses passing so transit isn't a problem. Also, the parking outside is free on Saturdays and Sundays. A meal here and good theatre across the road makes for a very pleasant outing, away from the touristy areas of Niagara Falls.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara On The Lake
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our group of 10 have dined at Paris Crepes twice over the past month before attending the Lyndesfarne plays across the road at the Seneca Theatre (allow 2 hours for dinner). Both times we have had excellent food, great service and a friendly atmosphere. Keep up the good work - we shall be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Crepes Cafe also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Paris Crepes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Crepes Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.