We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls to your Saves list
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Niagara Falls Spa Package
Ranked #6 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Selkirk, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were really happy with this hotel. As soon as we got there, everyone was friendly and accomdating to our needs. We loved receiving the cookie at check in. The hotel was very clean and well lit and efficient. The room was exactly what we ordered and again, very clean and surprisingly quiet, we only heard other guests when we were out in the hallways, never in our room. The pool and sauna were wonderful, especially the pool having an adult area area. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, it was a good buffet breakfast but nothing out of the ordinary and we had to wait for the omlete chef to arrive. Check out was quick and the bill was as expected, no hidden charges. We will definitely stay here again, and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    859
    222
    59
    38
See reviews for
710
824
42
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hotel was close enough to walk everywhere we wanted to. The price made it even more inviting. Our room was clean and everyone was very helpful. Nice view from our room, which we really enjoyed..... Pool was clean and a nice, a welcome retreat for after a day of walking.

We did go out for breakfast, but since the hotel is such an easy area to get around from it was easy to take off first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 4 with a young toddler and decided to book one of the suites that has two queens and a separate living room. It has so far worked really well for us. My older son and us could watch a movie in the evening while the younger one slept early in the other room and the price was reasonable. We had ordered a crib, extra towels and non feather pillow and all were in the room when we arrived.

I am not sure about these cookies on arrival as I read about others receiving them when checking in but we were not offered as such. There is plenty of on site parking at a charge of $12. This is nice because we stayed at another hotel in area once and parking was very far away.

The one downfall of this hotel is probably the restaurant choices. We ate the $15 brunch at Buchanan's and it was below par as far as we were concerned. Food lacked flavor, wasn't very hot and the staff that was to be on duty for omelette station was not present. Cream for coffee was warm-ish and coffee bitter. Selection was good but quality definately lacked. There is a coffee shop on site and we bought cookies and milk and tea one night which were good and then I ordered a cappuccino next morning and it was Starbucks quality.

We did not use the pool but from what I could see it looked nice, clean and nice layout.

Being a family, I would recommend this hotel for value and cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel was close to everything....walking distance to the falls and TONS of attractions. The view from the room was aamzing....We travelled with kids so bring a stroller for walking, lots of snacks and a camera for those great shots.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly. we used the hotel pool which was really nice and clean...the kids loved it. The hotel itself was very beautiful and it was clean. The bathroom was clean and the room was a nice size. if you have kids this is a great hotel because you don't have to do alot of walking at all. Overall great place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was located on the Canadian side, up the big hill from the falls, and just down the block from all the crowds. It's gorgeous on the inside, the rooms are quite spacious, and the staff was quite attentive. It has a great pool area and an impressive coffee bar. Above all, this hotel is a good value.

Room Tip: "Choose a high room with a view of the Canadian falls"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I loved our stay at the doubletree. To start, the hotel has a close proximity to everything. We checked in and was given a chocolate chip cookie and excorted throught the lovely lobby area to our room. The size was comfortable, and the bathroom was very pretty with a passthrough window from the bathroom to the bedroom. The soaking tub was very relaxing and the view of the falls are breathtaking. We watched the fireworks from the tub through the window while sipping champange. It was an amazing anniversary! The next day we were able to walk to everything because it was so close. The rooms were clean and the bed was soft and luxurious. But the view just can't be beat.

Room Tip: Make sure it is on the falls side and several floors up so you can watch the fireworks over the fall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
346 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Chose this hotel because it was right in the middle of everything. In one direction was one casino and the falls, in the other direction was the other casino and bars/nightclubs. Decor was modern, room was great. If you are driving, they will get you with a $12 night parking fee!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Venere, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.