We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Escape Package
Ranked #8 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good stay, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hotel was close enough to walk everywhere we wanted to. The price made it even more inviting. Our room was clean and everyone was very helpful. Nice view from our room, which we really enjoyed..... Pool was clean and a nice, a welcome retreat for after a day of walking.

We did go out for breakfast, but since the hotel is such an easy area to get around from it was easy to take off first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    710
    689
    176
    48
    28
See reviews for
570
629
34
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We are a family of 4 with a young toddler and decided to book one of the suites that has two queens and a separate living room. It has so far worked really well for us. My older son and us could watch a movie in the evening while the younger one slept early in the other room and the price was reasonable. We had ordered a crib, extra towels and non feather pillow and all were in the room when we arrived.

I am not sure about these cookies on arrival as I read about others receiving them when checking in but we were not offered as such. There is plenty of on site parking at a charge of $12. This is nice because we stayed at another hotel in area once and parking was very far away.

The one downfall of this hotel is probably the restaurant choices. We ate the $15 brunch at Buchanan's and it was below par as far as we were concerned. Food lacked flavor, wasn't very hot and the staff that was to be on duty for omelette station was not present. Cream for coffee was warm-ish and coffee bitter. Selection was good but quality definately lacked. There is a coffee shop on site and we bought cookies and milk and tea one night which were good and then I ordered a cappuccino next morning and it was Starbucks quality.

We did not use the pool but from what I could see it looked nice, clean and nice layout.

Being a family, I would recommend this hotel for value and cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel was close to everything....walking distance to the falls and TONS of attractions. The view from the room was aamzing....We travelled with kids so bring a stroller for walking, lots of snacks and a camera for those great shots.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly. we used the hotel pool which was really nice and clean...the kids loved it. The hotel itself was very beautiful and it was clean. The bathroom was clean and the room was a nice size. if you have kids this is a great hotel because you don't have to do alot of walking at all. Overall great place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was located on the Canadian side, up the big hill from the falls, and just down the block from all the crowds. It's gorgeous on the inside, the rooms are quite spacious, and the staff was quite attentive. It has a great pool area and an impressive coffee bar. Above all, this hotel is a good value.

Room Tip: "Choose a high room with a view of the Canadian falls"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I loved our stay at the doubletree. To start, the hotel has a close proximity to everything. We checked in and was given a chocolate chip cookie and excorted throught the lovely lobby area to our room. The size was comfortable, and the bathroom was very pretty with a passthrough window from the bathroom to the bedroom. The soaking tub was very relaxing and the view of the falls are breathtaking. We watched the fireworks from the tub through the window while sipping champange. It was an amazing anniversary! The next day we were able to walk to everything because it was so close. The rooms were clean and the bed was soft and luxurious. But the view just can't be beat.

Room Tip: Make sure it is on the falls side and several floors up so you can watch the fireworks over the fall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Chose this hotel because it was right in the middle of everything. In one direction was one casino and the falls, in the other direction was the other casino and bars/nightclubs. Decor was modern, room was great. If you are driving, they will get you with a $12 night parking fee!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Easter Weekend 2013. I have to say, I have never stayed at a hotel that was better sound-proofed, I'm a light sleeper so this was very important to me. We used the clean pool and jacuzzi, the sauna, gym and ate the delicious warm cookies we were given upon arrival. I had asked for extra towels and pillows, they arrived within 5 minutes of us getting into our room. The view from the 19th floor in the fallsview room is panoramic and very enjoyable. The bed was so comfy, I have a bad back yet I had no issues with this bed. The room was spotless, the jacuzzi tub was really loud when you turn the jets on but who cares? The shower stall was tiny, if you're not good with small spaces, do not enter. The parking is half the price as the other hotels around. Overall, very satisfied with our stay and with the customer service, very professional! The restaurant on site was excellent, much quieter and better service than the fallsview Keg (at the Embassy suites) which we went to the first night. We will be going back next time!

Room Tip: Gotta have the Fallsview room and ask for the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.