We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls to your Saves list
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Niagara Falls Spa Package
Ranked #6 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bucks
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed with my partner here for one night whilst visiting Niagara Falls from Toronto.

Booked room online and received an upgrade to a balcony suite and free on cookies on arrival.

Room was spacious wth 2 queensize beds, very soft pillows and comfortable, decent tea and coffee. Bathroom ws large enough and very clean. Flatscreen TV

View from hotel balcony was a little way from the falls but did look across to Buffalo in the USA and the Niagara tower.

Swimming pool and hot tub were great, the hotel does have an outside tub but its not used out of peak season.

Only downside is you ave to pay for parking, which is $12 per day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    833
    218
    59
    38
See reviews for
679
804
42
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I travelled from Toronto to Niagara ,with my son, on the greyhound bus. We arrived at the hotel at around 2pm ,but were checked in straight away so had more time to see the wonderful sights of the falls before it got dark. (check in time is generally 3pm) .On arrival we were each given a homemade cookie(still warm), which was much appreciated with a cup of coffee in our room. The room was large, clean and nicely decorated ,and the bathroom and toiletries very good.We had a great view of the falls, looking directly on the American falls ,and to the side ,a view of Horseshoe falls. We had booked for room only so breakfast was extra, but very reasonably priced, and delicious. Quite a steep walk to the falls but well worth it. Our stay was just for the one night.before catching the Maple Leaf train to New York, but a very enjoyable ,unforgettable stage of our adventure. Lovely hotel, with friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: A high room with Fallsview is worth requesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Perfect place to stay. Without exception, the staff were friendly and accommodating. My request for a late check out was pleasantly granted. The room, hotel and pool are immaculate and the room was quiet. The bed and pillows are great. I had no trouble with wireless internet access, which was crucial for the purpose of my visit. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face the falls, but the higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked a room with falls view and we got a room with falls view. What a nice view! Plus the fireworks on friday night! Everything was fine in this hotel, incl. the breakfast, which was as usual in the many hotels we stayed during our 3 weeks vacation in Quebec/Ontario: nothing special, but OK. The room tax was significantly rising the price of the room! But over all, we were absolutely satisfied with our stay!

Room Tip: If you want to have a room with falls view, you also must order a respective room and not hope for i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is probably the worst I have seen in a hotel room. It's my birthday celebration with my best friends and when we checked in we found hair balls in the washroom. When we asked for an upgrade, all we got was a different room and nothing. I haven't seen something like this ever before, not sure if I would be back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property for your birthday celebration in the area. We are very sorry for the housekeeping and customer service issues you encountered and assure you that both have been addressed. We strive to provide our guests the highest level in cleanliness and comfort while ensuring each guest feels welcomed and valued. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a better experience should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you and belated happy birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We always try to end our fall road trip vacations with a stay at the Doubletree, before returning home and to reality. The hotel is just 2 blocks (leisurely 5 minute stroll) from the Fallsview Casino, 5 blocks to the falls (down a hill). Enough that the area is very quiet. On our last stay, a weekend, several hockey teams stayed at the same hotel (some tournament). Except for the pool area having more people than usual, the hotel still seemed almost empty - relaxing and restful. As to some other reviews, yes there is 'destination marketing fee', however that's a regional charge on all hotel stays, not just here, there is HST (combined federal, provincial sales taxes), if you're Canadian you should know about that and yes there is a $12.00 parking fee (the other hotels in the area charge $25.00 - I know, I've stayed at them also). You can stay at other area hotels, but you will pay more (at some A LOT more). I still think, for location, amenities and setting, this place is a good deal.

Room Tip: Take a king suite on one of the higher floors - they are located at the corners of the building - yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
It is so nice to hear that you are a repeat guest and continue to enjoy your stay with us. Your comments will be so helpful to other guests travelling to the area. Glad you mentioned the DMDF fee as it is part of the fees at most establishments in Niagara Falls and surrounding areas. It is not uncommon for most tourist cities to have a some kind of a fee to help support tourism activities for the enjoyment or our visitors. The parking fee is also quite common, as you mentioned and at $12 is the lowest in this area. This hotel is not known as a hockey team destination, however we do have some teams who choose to stay here every year and are very respectful of our other guests. I do hope that you will be able to come back and visit us again. Be sure to let the agents know you are a returning guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We've stayed here and it reminded us of the West Coast. Great lobby and pool. We had a nice time at the dinner and used the voucher that came with the room. My sister is thinking of going to the Falls this weekend and I'm recommending this to her because it's very well priced for being so nice.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.