We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls to your Saves list
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Relaxing Spa Package
Ranked #9 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
london
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice hotel, get yourself a room high up (we were 19th floor) for great views, sunset is fantastic. Rooms are all you expect from a Hilton. Breakfast sounds a bit steep at $15 but it is good and the same price as eating at the local Denys (note most chains charge higher prices in Niagara). Highly recommended. Only downside is the parking charges at $12 a day, we could have parked cheaper local. Also for overseas visitors remember to add the tax on as this makes a difference.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    741
    200
    54
    31
See reviews for
614
694
37
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a very nice hotel and the accommodations are great. The staff were very professional and courteous. The room was a good size and we had a falls view room, but it was hard to see the falls with the trees. We did have a good view of the fire works. It was a little farther to walk to the downtown area then some hotels, but we were right around the corner from restaurants that we walked to and souvenir shops. The parking fee of $12 is kind of expensive considering the price of the room and should be included in the price of the room especially where the parking is not covered. They do have a great, unlimited supply of cookies for those who like to indulge. The pool was nice, but could have been a little warmer to swim in. We did however enjoy the whirlpool. We ordered breakfast in the room and it was a little expensive and was kind of cold when we got it, but sufficient. We had a mini fridge in the room, but would have been nice to have a microwave also. Overall, great experience though. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of falls so if you want a view, ask for a higher floor. We were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very nice hotel. Front desk staff was Great. Good cookies!! I didn't like the location, kinda far to walk late at night from the casinos. The parking charge of $12.00 was great compared to what we paid last time closer to the falls. Lots of restaurants in area. Kinda far from the falls, we did walk everywhere, never used the car. But it is a hike, especially up Clifton Hill. Didn't eat any meals at the restaurant. Did have coffee at coffee shop in morning. The view was Good..We could see part of the falls. Great view of the Skylon Tower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice hotel and Facility, not a great location (a little too far from the Falls and surrounding neighborhood was a little sketchy). Would recommend you stay at one the Hotels closer to the Falls (Marriott,Embassy Suites,etc). The parking charge of $14 was too high for outdoor parking (all the outdoor parking around the falls was $2 to $5 a day).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeNiagara, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We are happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Do note, the self parking fee at the DoubleTree is $12 daily plus tax. At $12 we are amongst the lowest price and we offer the convenience of being able to access your vehicle on demand versus waiting for a valet and the awkward tipping each time. The unpaved outdoor parking lots referenced do not allow overnight parking and are not illuminated all night. They are mainly one off one man lots. Official City lots do not allow overnight parking. Would not recommend that for a $5 savings, and they don't have in-out privileges. The DoubleTree allows for a five minute walk to the Clifton Hill Area or 400 yards to the Fallsview Casino. The parklands/Falls are two blocks. Do consider it is double the distance to the popular Clifton Hill area from the hotels located at the far end of Fallsview Blvd. If you google map the area, it's easier to see. Hope to you see back at the resort when next in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOlland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Upon booking (months in advance, though) I almost doubted the quality of this hotel considering the price - we paid $ 85 for a seemingly wonderful hotel close to the falls and I had concerns it would be too good to be true. How wrong have I been!

We were astonished by the niceness and professionalism in this hotel, I would recommend it to anybody. As usual on our travels, we arrived before official check-in time, and they made no fuss about it whatsoever. Excellent customer service.

The hotel is close to all the sights (then again, touristy Niagara is not that big at all), and we were delighted to almost see the waterfalls from our room - we did see the mist, though! Beds our lovely, the pool was very enjoyable. On several occassions it was pointed out that the pools where salt water. Not sure why they mention, but perhaps this means to any future guests in this hotel, so hence this remark.

I admit taking away the shampoo/conditioner from the room - theses smelled so nice, I just didn't want to let go, plus I would like to look up sales points where we live.

We were charged 12 dollars for parking, whereas around the corner you could park for as little as 5 dollars. This is the only slight negative. Considering how we have been treated by the staff and how pleased we were with everything, we gladly paid the extra money.

Room Tip: I'd say the higher the better (for the views from the windows)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and at first were disappointed we weren't closer to all the action. However, after walking the few blocks to the crazy overpriced tourist strip near the Falls, we were glad to escape that and get back to a quieter part of town after seeing this fabulous natural phenomenon. Our particular room didn't have a proper view of the Falls at all (but we did see the spray), so in that respect the Hotel name is a bit misleading. On the upside, there was a great gym, pool, hot tub and guest laundry, as well as free wi-fi and use of the business centre for printing off boarding passes. Food in the restaurant was of good quality at both dinner and breakfast. There is also a day spa, shop and coffee shop in the lobby. Luckily we took a Day Tour which included Niagara-on-the Lake and lunch at the Sheraton Niagara buffet and had a perfect view of the Falls for a few hours. The cookies on arrival were a nice gimmick for people with kids, but unnecessary for people like us who don't eat sugary foods.

Room Tip: Check when booking if you will have a view of the Falls as ours didn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Double Tree. It is a good value. The hotel is close to most attractions. However, we enjoyed toe easy access to Niagara-on-the-Lake. We must note theat the room was very clean. There is on charge for parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.