We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed with the Days Inn.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Fallsview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Fallsview to your Saves list
Days Inn - Fallsview
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6519 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not impressed with the Days Inn.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

I stayed at the Days Inn with my fiance and another couple for a weekend getaway. We each had our own room. My fiance and I stayed in a king-sized room and we were looking forward to having a little break.

After we requested a quiet room, we were taken to a room located right beside the elevator. Not only that but the entire window was obstructed by some structure outside so you couldn't see out of it at all. We asked to be switched to a quieter room (and maybe one with a view?) and were moved to a smaller more dated room. No worries for us as long as it was quieter.

Unfortunately, the room was not quiet at all. After returning from a nice dinner, we walked in the room only to be bombarded by really loud live music coming from the bar adjacent to the building. I called reception to ask to switch rooms and was told that they could not switch my room because nothing was available and that they were not responsible for their neighbours activities. Fair enough, but c'mon a guest requests a quiet room and you give them the noisiest spot? It just doesn't seem right. The music went on until 1:30am and it was really loud. No rest and relaxation was experienced at the Day's Inn.

As for the room, it was really dated and small. The bed was really uncomfortable.

As for the pros-the location is within walking distance of the falls and Clifton Hill. The check in was quick and easy and no problems finding parking.

We paid just under $200 a night for this hotel and it was definitely not up to standard. I'm going to choose another place next time.

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    67
    71
    55
    61
See reviews for
76
100
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2007

Good location at the edge of the Fallsview district. Rooms were small, but clean.

All the basic amenities were here- pool for the kids, wireless internet.

Falls are close by, about 15 minutes, but the return walk is uphill.

Unfortunately, there is a lack of affordable restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan USA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2007

NOTE: This review is for the Days Inn at 6519 Stanley. There are several Days Inn in the Niagara Falls area.

We've been to Niagara Falls many time. We saw an ad for this Days Inn that said "new hotel". Well, it's not, it's just a new name and a cheap renovation of an old motel. And it said close to the Falls. It's not, it was a long walk. And it said close to the casino. Not too bad for that. Also said it included a hot breakfast, and that part was true, and the breakfast was excellent. It was next door at Perkins.

OK, once all the lies were out of the way, it was fair. Because it was brand new renovation everything was clean and in good condition. Room was good size with two beds, table and chairs, TV, and several dresser drawers. Bathroom was VERY small. Don't try to get two people in there. And it did not have a vanity sink, so you had to leave all your toiletries in the main room. Now how long has it been since you stayed in a hotel without a vanity sink? I can't even remember, yet this new place doesn't have one.

The towels and wash cloths were horrid. They were small, thin, and stiff. And here is the worst part - I grabbed a bath towel as I got out of the shower, and it was lots of big brown stains on it. What was it? I didn't study it long enough to find out. Now wouldn't the laundry room see that and throw away that towel?

The outdoor heated pool was wonderful. It was very warm, and went to about 6 1/2 feet. A great pool. But they only had two loungers for the whole pool. And several plastic chairs. I guess for kids they wouldn't care, but we wanted to lay out in the sun for a while. So instead we sat on a chair.

I would not stay here again.

  • Liked — Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Disliked — Just about everything.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfallsview, Guest Service Manager at Days Inn - Fallsview, responded to this review, July 6, 2007
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our Days Inn.

Our guests having a pleasant stay measure our success. We strive to provide excellent service and and accomodation at an affordable price. Thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so we may continue to maintain high standards.

I hope that you will allow Days Inn Fallsview Casino to make your next visit to Niagara Falls a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2007

Very nice decorations. Looks kind of shabby from the outside, but the rooms are pretty and clean when you get inside. Staff very friendly. Would stay there again. Great for a short weekend trip for couples. Pool was small-not good for children. About a 5-6 minute walk to the casino--about 9 or 10 to the falls.

  • Liked — Newly remodeled
  • Disliked — Lots of streets to cross to get where we wanted to go
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2006

We stay at the Vacation Inn every year, 5 times in 6 years. The price, friendly staff and location make it the only choice for us. It's close to the attractions, but just far enough away for rest and quiet. We look forward to our stay next year.

Mary
New Hampshire

  • Liked — good price, friendly staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogdensburg ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2006

The staff was very friendly as soon as we walked in and, trust me after the long journey driving there and breaking down on the throughway to boot, it was very hard to even crack a smile however, they managed and we felt welcome right away. The front desk staff and restaurant staff were extremely pleasant through- out the remainder of our stay. The rooms are simple but decent. I would have been a little happier if they had some decent pillows and the maid staff cleaned the room before 3pm everyday but, for the price and the free meals with the package and of course the excellent service i would recommend this hotel. with the money we saved on accomodations and breakfast/dinners we also did the whirlpool jet boat ride which was absolutely fantastic. All things considered this vaction was top notch.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — pillows are flat and hard.
  • Tips/Secrets — eat at wolfgang pucks/ drink at the hiltons martini lounge/ go on the whirlpool jet boat ride
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2006

We (3 couples) stayed here the end of Aug. We got a AAA package which included breaksfast every day and 1 dinner ( I will get to the restaurant later).
The hotel was in a great location, just a few (long) blocks to the falls. I had never been there and was totally impressed with the Canadian side of the falls. Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, especially the gentleman that checked us in ( wish I could remember his name). The people behind the desk also double as hosts for the restaurant. The hallways did smell very badly like smoke but not the rooms.
We did the Whirlpool jetboat ride. Thanks to the recommendation of the hotel people we were prepared and brought a change of clothes. YOU WILL GET SOAKED! It is lot's of fun! I would only want to go in the summer months though.
The breakfast at the restaurant was fine. However, the choices for dinner with the package were very limited. I had the worst meal in the group so I would say skip it and eat somewhere else.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel if you can go inexpensively.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Fallsview

Address: 6519 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Fallsview 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Days Inn Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Days Inn
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.