We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Advantage Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Advantage Inn to your Saves list
Advantage Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7797 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H1H3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bad place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Toilets don't flush properly,cold limited towels,rude owners,no company after 11pm,doors don't work properly they stick so you are fighting with the door to open it.Ants all over the placeWouldnt recommend this place to even the dogs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
This is with reference to the above mentioned review, which even though is not completely correct for the place and yet we accept it with all humility. We would like to mention the following however as our response-
1. As for no company after 11 pm, to enable quite and comfortable stay for all other guests, we do not allow visitors in the rooms after 10 pm, other than the motel guests themselves. This is in line with the policy followed by most good hotels/motels world over and as mentioned to the guest in question, we request all guests to help for maintaing the same.
2. As for ants all over the place, the guest in question was a regular visitor to the motel and had stayed for many days at stretch. On one of the occasion, when the guest came back after 2-3 days, there indeed were ants in the room, for which we had apologised, set right the problem immediately and also to ensure the guest's comfort, changed their room to ensure that there are no problems. We had then ensured that the desired corrective measure is taken to ensure non-occurence of the problem and since then have had regular visitors to that room. It was a one off problem in one of the rooms for which desired action was taken and we believe that this issue can happen to any of the motels/houses any where and while we regret the same, we took all corrective measures to ensure its non occurence.
3. We maintain complete cleanliness in all the rooms and coordial realtions with all the guests and infact that was a reason, the guest in question was a regular visitor for quite some time.

While we are astonished at the response posted by the guest, especially since we always consider our guests as our friends and felt the same way for the guest and are not able to understand the reason for the same, we are still thankful for the feedback and would ensure that we improve if we lacked anywhere. Our overall good responses from all guests and also repeated stays of the guest in question speak their story and we will always remain focused for continuous improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    12
    9
    26
See reviews for
20
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were here last July for the motorcycle show there was 8 of us so 4 rooms All rooms were clean and bright ... When we went to check in we found out that it was under New Management I was sad to see the other people go ,but the new people were awesome very friendly and happy to help ....They also said that they would be making changes to the place .the only change I would like to see is the pool stay open longer ... we are going to be booking again for this July .. I feel the need to say this when going to a hotel or motel and you are on motorcycle some people tend to think your trouble because of all the bikes but hey we are just good friends that enjoy along ride and Advantage Inn never judge us as bad people and thats awesome ....

Room Tip: We had 3 Rooms with two queen beds in the room and one room with a king and all rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We respect your opinion but there are as yet, just in the last 14 months, 294 ACTUAL customers who have visited our motel and rate us 7 out of 10 with appreciative comments all over on booking.com. We take pride in our property and maintain it with care and while am not sure why you have felt this way upon your visit, yet we will continue to serve our property with utmost care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

we went to niagara falls for my birthday. got a great deal off of priceline for $29. can't beat that price. probably due to the time of year. Room #16 was very clean. the bathroom had its own baseboard heater that didn't seem to have a control on it and the bathroom was hot, but i'd rather that than freezing, good water pressure. Had tv, fridge, wi fi. and control of heat/cold in room (except bathroom). king size bed was great, 3 pillows. The only slight complaint was that the curtains in the little alcove behind the fridge could be darker cause the light in the early a.m. shines right on the bed. Other than that was an awesome deal and clean and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I booked online through hotwire and when I came to know that it was not a branded motel, feared for the worst. However the inn was a great surprise. Very clean rooms, great next day maid service, polite staff and especially the lady at the reception. They were renovating their breakfast area so there was no breakfast right now but the lady promised that she would be back with a great breakfast area in the near future.My family enjoyed the stay and especially the slides and swings outside and the landscaping outside created a panoramic view. They also had a fitness centre with a surprise surprise additional air hockey table and a horse ride for the little one. Will come back again now.

Room Tip: Go direct so that you get the best offer as I found out that I could have got a great deal directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked this place through Expedia, and it was horrible! The room was stinky and outdated. Upon arrival, we found a soda can under the mattress that had been used as crack pipe! When we called the desk, the owner came down with the maid and put clean sheets on, even though the blanket and bed spread were disgusting. We tried to get our money refunded, but were told no refunds.We had a hard time sleeping both nights, not knowing what could be crawling around. They charge for everything, ice, iron, blow dryer, etc. The pool is another story! No drinks or food allowed in pool area. They have 5 chairs, total, for the whole pool. Two wooden chaise lounges, even though one is totally disabled. Also, our air conditioner froze over the first night, and we had to call owner at 11:30 pm. He told us to run the fan for 20 minutes and then turn it back on. The temp that night was about 80 degrees. I will never come back here!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are deeply saddened by the tone of your response and the discomfort that you have informed you had, even though we thought we took care of all your concerns. We do have a policy of no eatables or drinks in the pool area to enable cleanliness and also to ensure that there is no spillage of any unwanted items inside the pool. However as your good self was informed, we have made a lot of picnic tables and chairs, just outside the pool enclosure in the garden to enable guests to enjoy their drinks and food in the lawns.
We thank you for the feedback and will make further improvements in future too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This place is a very old and run down hotel the beds are VERY uncomfortable actually hard as a rock, in our bathroom the floor dipped and it had cracked tiles both on the floor and in the shower with mold coming out, there was 5 of us staying and none of us took a shower it was so dirty. In the room there was cobwebs everywhere and I killed a few bugs overall I was completely grossed out and would NEVER recommend anyone stay her.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We checked up and found that you stayed in a three bed room and while we regret if you had any inconvinence, yet we would like to add that we have had no complaints of any mold from any of our customers ever, before and after your visit. We checked the tiles again in the bathroom and there was no mold but only a little blackening at a few places more so due to the grout.

We only wish if there would have been any complaint to us when you were here and we would have taken all measures to satisfy your goodself there and then.

I wish you the best for future and while we do know that our property is not one of the most modern outfit, yet we do and will always take great care in maintaing it and and giving the best of services in terms of cleanliness and comfort at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked a room from hotwire from burlington for niagara falls and got way more than I paid for. The hotel was amazing. My children had a blast on the swings and amenities provided by the hotel. The hotel also had decent a fitness centre. The two rooms we booked were clean and well kept. The owners who worked there were very friendly and very polite. I am going to recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Advantage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advantage Inn

Address: 7797 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Advantage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Advantage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Advantage Hotel Niagara Falls
Advantage Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Advantage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.