We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Embassy was Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3W6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Niagara Family Package
Ranked #23 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Embassy was Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2005

My husband and I were thrilled with everything the Embassy had to offer. The whirlpool suite was wonderful and so was the view. It was like a second honeymoon for us and everything was perfect. The room was absolutely spotless. Everyone on the staff was very courteous and helpful. We had no complaints. If you check the other hotels, you will not get the huge free breakfast that you get at the Embassy. Again, the breakfast staff was very nice and the food was fine. The manager's reception was another nice perk. We thoroughly enjoyed everything they had to offer. The Keg restaurant was also delicious. Our waitress was so friendly and the view at night was very romantic. We will stay there again. It was worth every penny. Thank you Embassy for the wonderful staff you have and the impeccably clean rooms. We will see you next year.

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,895
    1,650
    678
    338
    254
See reviews for
1,851
1,846
25
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2005

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Niagara Falls the last week of August for 5 nights. We absoultely loved it. The view from our room was spectacular. We were on the 20th floor. They offered us a higher floor for an extra $200, but we passed and I'm glad we did. We were high enough to see everything. We overlooked both the Canadian and American Falls. The night we arrived (Sunday) they had the fireworks over the falls at 10pm. Fireworks are 2x a week. Simply beautiful. Since we were there for so many days we got to see how the falls looked at different times of the day and night and how the mist comes and goes. We ate several dinners at the Keg restaurant. Excellent food and view. We found the breakfast to be just ok, but considering the amount of people they serve daily, they did a good job. Overall we found everyone there to be quite accommodating.
Heads up - there is a daily charge for parking - about $20 a day that they didn't tell us about ahead of time.
Definitely the place to stay with the kids.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2005

In January, 2005 we booked a Presidential Suite on the 38th floor. What we got was a suite on the 14th floor for the same price. What a deal considering a hotel view is a large part of a visit to Niagara Falls. We discussed this with at least six different reception people who said they could not help us. They informed us that reservations were not always filled.
On my return home I wrote to management who never answered my letter.

What a disappointment since we travel to Niagara Falls every year in August!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2005

The Embassay Suites Hotel at Niagara Falls was exactly as pictured on the internet. The rooms were huge, comfortable, and meticulously clean. We booked a "falls view" room and were extremely pleased with the accomodations. It was simply wonderful to sit in our room and watch the falls. A nice touch was how the window coould be opened to hear the roar of Niagara. We also loved our whirlpool bath, which served us well after a long day of exploring all the area had to offer.

That having been said, there were some downsides to the hotel. Expensive parking and lack of free high-speed internet were aggravating, but my greatest complaint was the breakfast. While I didn't expect it to be outstanding, I did expect it to meet Hilton standards, and certainly to exceed summer-camp fare. To put it mildly, I was sorely disappointed. On our first morning there, I went through the buffet area and selected scrambled eggs and bacon. The scrambled eggs were over-cooked globs and the bacon was over-processed, pre-cooked thin slices that were virtually tasteless. I'd requested orange juice, and found it to be so bitter/sour that I couldn't drink it at all. The toast was cold and the pancakes were stale and tasteless. I went back to the breakfast area to see if I might scrounge up a muffin, pastry, or SOMETHING else that appealed to me, but the Embassy didn't see fit to include anything like that in the line. They did serve some decent hash browns.

On the next morning, I thought I'd be more clever and stand in line for a hot omlette. I found this to be as equally inedible as the scrambled eggs I'd had the day before. It was hard, overcooked, and VERY greasy. I couldn't eat more than a bite or too. Likewise, one day two, the coffee (which is not good to begin with), was cold. The server was quick to bring some fresh coffee when I asked, but by this point I just wanted to leave.

I tend to be frugal and typically will eat whatever a hotel offers as its "complimentary breakfast." I refused to go back to the breakfast at the Embassy Suites for the last 2 days of our stay. My husband and I opted to go out and purchase breakfast, rather than deal with another morning of disappointment.

SHAME on Embassy Suites for this lack of attention to something as important as food. We ate at the hotel's "Keg" and also found this expensive meal to be lack-luster.

I want to stress that the poor quality of the food at the Embassy Suites is purely a management issue. The staff, who were really trying hard, were not to blame. Obviously, some hard-headed bean counter decided that cutting corners at breakfast would enhance the hotel's bottom line. I work in a hospital and believe me, our breakfast is HEAD AND SHOULDERS above what was served by the Embassy Suites. We have found that we can keep our costs low by purchasing fresh ingredients, which are then used to make simply prepared meals. Customer satisfaction demands nothing less. The Embassy could learn a lot from our hospital's dietary department.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2005

We went for one night in August. The location is great, but the hotel is messy and unfriendly. The manager's reception is a joke. There was not one place to sit and with children running everywhere spilling things, we didn't really want to sit. At the other Embassy Suites that I have been to, the manager's reception is nice and unlimited. Not that we are big drinkers, but one "coupon" per person is a little skimpy. The snacks are awful...if you can even get to them. The room was okay...except in the room are all of these things to tempt kids...coloring books, crayons, etc laying on the table when you walk in...but of course, cost an arm and a leg. There are also "tokens" for the drink macines...that cost $2.50 each if used. The view was fine. The pictures show that you can lounge in the whirlpool and view the falls...NOT! As others, the Keg restaurant was great. I would never stay at this hotel again and I think Hilton Company should be ashamed. They usually do a fantastic job.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2005

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for three nights, Sept 6th,7th & 8th of 2005. The Suite we had was on the 23rd floor over looking the Horseshoe Falls. Each morning we received a newspaper as well as a buffet breakfast and each night we had a romantic view of the illuminated falls. The staff were pleasant, professional and helpful. Easy access to the incline railway and the falls. and far enough away the carnival atmosphere of Clifton Hill. The only negative issue is that they have both personal and valet parking, however they do not have personal parking "on site", that parking area we were informed is two blocks away. we opted to use the valet parking. We used the public transportation due to parking being so limited in the entire area. All in all the vacation was great

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2005

My husband and I spent our anniversary at the hotel Sept 4-7. I was very worried about the hotel based on some of the reviews I read on this website. We had none of the problems that others had, of course we could complain about somethings if we wanted to but the overall stay was very enjoyable. Yes some of the prices were high but what do people expect in a resort location. We live close to a resort beach location and would expect to pay the same prices there for less accomodations. We paid for double falls view floors 10-15 and were very excited to be on the 30th floor. We had the best view it was more than i could have imagined and well worth the price of the hotel. we sat in the chairs by the window most of the time we were in the room when we werent relaxing in the jacuzzi tub big enough for two. I would like to say to all the people complaining about prices and then in the next breath complaining about the buffet breakfast. Okay I admit it wasnt the greatest meal i have had, but it was free and if you could just eat the toast and some jelly you saved yourself a breakfast bill somewhere else. I dont eat eggs but my husband said the omelettes were good. We did heed other warning to go early and had no problems. The hotel even advised going early. We were there for Labor Day and then stayed the next 2 days after and it was amazing the change. It was like a desserted town after everyone went home. It was the perfect time to be there. If you are planning to go to a resort town during peak times expect to wait. We however were very lucky to have no wait for anything that we did, even the elevators. We also enjoyed our anniversary dinner at the Keg and we thought it was very nice. We were also there for the fire alarm but this was not our first experience being in a hotel with the fire alarm going off. I appreciated the notification that things were being looked into with the alarm continuing rather than starting to hoof it down 30 floors thinking i had to evacuate right away. Like i said i was very concerned about what we were getting ourself into with this hotel but it exceeded our expectations and looked to be the nicer of most hotels in the area and one of the best placed for views of the falls. One tip of advice, we booked our trip on the internet a couple of months in advance. The tuesday before we were to leave my husband checked the rates again online, they had dropped $120 US for our 3 night stay. I contacted reservations and asked to get the new rates and had no problem. The very next day the rates online were slightly increased just luck of the draw but it could benefit to continue to check if possible.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.