We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good and the just OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3W6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Niagara Family Package
Ranked #23 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The good and the just OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying here - the 1st was great so we didn't have any reason to go elsewhere. It was our anniversary celebration and wanted a nice room with a view. The desk agent told us that the Jr. Presidential Suite was the best and we went for it. Our first stay in a room with the word "presidential" in the title was very exciting. But the room was not. It was exactly the same as we remembered the regular suite but had one of those small, fake, electric fireplaces in it. Hmmm, not sure it was worth the extra $.

Here's the good - the view was incredible - we stayed on the 40th floor. The breakfast was great. I know many reviewers wrote about long lines, but when we stayed, there were very short lines and we had no trouble finding a table. The manager's reception is a nice bonus - a free drink and snacks. And every person we talked to on the staff was really nice and helpful. There is a Starbucks onsite. And I think the Fallsview area is the best to stay in when visiting Niagara Falls.

We would stay there again, but would never consider spending the extra $$ on the expensive suite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,895
    1,650
    678
    338
    254
See reviews for
1,851
1,846
25
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is very busy. The elevators take forever as people let their children push buttons when they are not even going to that floor. In a hotel this size the wait for an elevator is huge. Breakfast the next morning was very good, except the noise and pandemonium I can do without first thing in the morning. The rooms are clean and the hotel is very quiet considering the numbers that stay there. This is our second stay and the first time was much better. They have changed the breakfast so now there is a lot of styrofoam and plastic. I did manage to get a cup of coffee on a china mug and a china plate for my meal but bowls, juice, and hot drinks are mainly styrofoam. The hotel is very convenient for parking and I suggest if you are gambling and have a players card you park at the casino, no charge.

Room Tip: Park at the casino if you are gambling and have a players card. It saves the parking fee and it ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Embassy is a large hotel hosting several guests. However, we didn't feel overwhelmed by crowds. The evening snack and cocktail hour is a bonus. We ate at The Keg and the food was WONDERFUL! Our room was very clean and the employees were friendly. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Have stayed here twice now and liked it both times. They offer great deals online that include dinning voucher to the Keg on the 9th floor. Also like the pool on the 9th floor, but the pool itself is just average. Great Location, close to everything. Would be even better if they put in stairs to get down to the falls where the trolly used to be. Make sure you stay above the 20th floor for the best view of the falls, and take the elevator to the top for another look..........

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked a spontaneous trip here because the Embassy sent an excellent e-mail offer that was too good to pass on. The check-in was easy and we ended up with a queen whirlpool suite on the 37th floor. The view was really what topped it off. It's really awesome being up there even if it was the beginning of January.

The deal came with a voucher with the Keg restaurant and 2 complimentary breakfast buffets. The Keg is obviously expensive but the voucher covers at least 1 entree. The breakfast buffet was really well done and we both enjoyed it. There were some other vouchers that we didn't use, except for the 2 free drinks upon arrival.

The only downside was the Fallsview Casino taking $160 of our money on Saturday night.

The staff were all friendly and acknowledged our presence through their greetings. I'm certain if they came out with another last minute offer like this next year that we would be all over it.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is actually the second time I've stayed with Embassy. The first time when I chose this hotel was for a group retreat for 7 people. We wanted to find a place where we could spend the weekend together while enjoying the summer, staying within our budget. We went to Livingsocial and saw several deals but the deal with Embassy was the best. For slightly above 100 dollars, we could stay in the room that sleeps 7 people comfortably, great view, there's manager's reception, breakfast, very clean, good services and the package came with vouchers and passes. The vouchers were actually valuable and we almost used them all. We liked the experience so the second time I went with my boyfriend. We found a deal on Groupon, 125, in a king size bedroom, whirlpool, fallsview, vouchers, passes and more. We were even offered to another room for a greater view. We loved our experiences there and are looking forward to be back soon. FYI, this hotel always has deals on Livingsocial and Groupon. A lot of people use it and during both of our stays, we saw many families and the hotel was packed (this is why if you live above 18th floor, you'll take at least 15min until you can get on an elevator).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in this property December 30 and took the deal with free breakfast and a $40 off at TGIF and The Keg. The room we got was falls view but at the end of the horseshoe. The room was outdated with worn out carpet but relatively clean. Try to get a full view room. The checking in agent was not too happy to check us in. My guess is maybe there were about 100 or more people checking in around that time and we may be perceived as cheap deal seekers. At least that is the vibe this woman was giving. The parking is only valet with $30 per day where they park your car underground or $20 where they park your car offsite and they have to bus you to the parking lot to pick up your car.

I have to say the cook to order breakfast was just wonderful and you can enjoy the view of the falls from your seat if you decide to sit at The Keg which becomes a breakfast area during the morning.

At dinner time we chose The Keg over TGIF based on online reviews and we were glad that we did as the food was just delicious. The $40 off in coupon brings the price down to your local Keg as the prices of the falls view Keg are much more than your neighborhood locations because of this being a tourist spot. All in all I would go there any day again.

The evening managers special is nothing fancy at all so not a big deal if you skip that but they do give you 2 free drinks. The snacks are just chips and veggies mostly.

We didn't get to try the pool but it looked good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.