We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, a few glitches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3W6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Niagara Family Package
Ranked #19 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice, a few glitches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

First off, this is a beautiful hotel. When you arrive parking is valet only. It is handled very efficiently by friendly staff. Check in was quick. We had called ahead about the rates because they had gone down since we booked. My husband was told a specific rate at check-in which did not materialize when we got our bill. We did not bother to haggle as we did not have time to stand in the check out line that was at least twenty people long on the Sunday morning.

The view from the room is breathtaking. A perfect view of both the Horseshoe and the American falls. That evening we got to watch a beautiful fireworks show.

Breakfast that was included with the room was either a made-to-order in Applebeas or buffet on the 9th floor. Well you could not get near the made-to-order as there was seriously at least fifty people waiting in line to get in. Up to the buffet. It was unfortunate that it was cold. We chose not to eat it (well my husband ate his). The next morning was better.

All in all a nice stay. Special mention to the porter that brought our bags down on Sunday. The elevators were quite slow as this was the busy time. He was cheerful, clearly likes his job as he has been there for 11 years. Very efficient.

We might stay again. It would be nice if the breakfast issue was handled a bit better. Plus, the agreed upon rate should probably have made it to our bill....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,694
    1,455
    544
    287
    218
See reviews for
1606
1592
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Overnight stay to see the Sounds of Christmas Show and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Very quick, efficient and early check in to a good size very clean room with a breathtaking view.
All the vouchers for meals and activities were very generous and the room price was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful two nights at this hotel. From our first contact to make a reservation, everyone we dealt with was truly remarkable. From the valet to the front desk to the waiter at The Keg, we couldn't have asked for more. When you enjoy service like this, you know that the management is good to their employees.

Our room was so nice! We told them that it was our 50th anniversary and we also had a Hilton Honors upgrade so we had a fabulous view of both Falls and all the colorful lights of the city at night. We were on the 26th floor. A jet tub for two was part of our room as well and after a chilly day walking around the city, it was a nice way to relax and warm up.

If you stay at this hotel, be sure to dine at The Keg. The view of the Falls in beautiful, the service excellent and the food superb. We are already thinking of a return visit for our next anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The title says it all. I seriously wish that I could live there. The staff is so friendly and helpful. There is a Starbucks, a gift shop, and a T.G.I. Fridays in the lobby, so you can get your morning coffee, lunch, and any thing you may have forgotten to bring without leaving the building. The view from the rooms was BREATHTAKING! This is not a hotel that you have to be on the absolute highest floor to get a good veiw, you have a good veiw from all of the floors. The rooms were so clean that you could eat off of the floor. The room did not have a funny smell like some hotels do. There was tons of space in the room so you didn't have to be crammed into the room with your roommates. Valets were very efficient and willing to bring your car to you or take you to your car at anytime of day. Breakfast was included, so we didn't have to spend a small fortune to go out. There was a managers reception with one complementary alcoholic beverage and all you can drink soda. The hotel is located about 5 mins away from all the restaurants and it is across the street from the falls, so you have a very short walk to attractions.

Room Tip: There is a cafe on floor 9 where breakfast is served and the managers reception is held, so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I recently returned from a quick family visit to Niagara Falls. We had three generations in our group and I was wondering just how our accommodations and activities would work out. This hotel and it's amazing helpful and courteous staff went out of the way to make my deaf and blind dad and young grandson feel like "KINGS"!!! The room was extremely well appointed and more spacious than expected. The "suite" concept of this hotel chain certainly made our stay more comfortable and gave everyone lots of room. the view was exceptional. Through the years our family stayed frequented many a Niagara hotel chain but this was TOPS in our book!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I just had our first wedding anniversary here. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. They went out of there way to make our stay extra special. The front desk staff was very friendly and informative. Meals at the keg were top notch and our servers were as well. Valets were very efficient and the rooms were very clean. Overall a fantastic place too stay! We will be back for sure

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ON
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the Embassy Suites and were happy we got a deal. We upgraded our deal so we would have a Falls view room- our view was ok, we still had to crank our head a bit to see the whole horseshoe falls. The window in the room didn't fully close and it was extremely windy so there was a super loud howling all night. I told the front desk and they gave us an hour later checkout without apologizing or seeming to care at all. The room itself was a bit dated. The front area with the couch and extra tv was very dark and dingy. We didn't use this area at all- it might be good if you have kids so they have a separate area to hang out in, but for us it was a waste of space. The shower head didn't work in the morning so we had to wait for someone to come and replace it- kind of annoying. And the bath products seem to be totally greenwashed- they claim to not have bad chemicals in them, but if you look at the ingredients, they totally do. We got $20 off TGIF and $40 at the Keg. TGIF was extremely overpriced and the food was gross, but the Keg seemed normal Keg prices and was equally as good as any other Keg I've been to. The breakfast that was included was just ok. Overall, would not return to this hotel even for a deal. We heard that the Marriott Spa right next door was a lot nicer. AND Just so you know- if you walk to Clifton Hill from the hotel and expect to walk back by the Falls and then up to the hotel by the Horseshoe Falls- think again! We found out that we would have to walk ALL THE WAY BACK to Clifton Hill in order to get back to the hotel!!! Or make sure you get the Wego pass the hotel offers....we are walkers and didn't think we would need the pass, but we didn't realize there is no way to get up that hill in the fall/winter!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.