We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View Of Niagara Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3W6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Niagara Family Package
Ranked #22 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best View Of Niagara Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family and I stayed at the embassy suites, Niagara Falls, Ontario for 2 days in August 2012 while on vacation. We booked it through Kayak for 1 day and when we got to the room we decided to stay for an extr day. The receptionist at the hotel was kind enough to let us do that but informed that the rate for saturday was going to be higher which was ok. The room was more like a suite and the beds were comfortable. The falls view was spectacular. I could sit all day and watch the falls and with the lights coming on at night it was even better. The hotel was also convenient for walking to the falls, restaurants and other nearby attractions. They also had a bus that would take you to various places. Overall we were very happy with the accomodation and the free hot breakfast on the 9th floor overlooking the falls was the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Get the fallsview above 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,864
    1,630
    669
    336
    250
See reviews for
1,832
1,811
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed mid week - and there were ALWAYS lines at the elevators. We typically waited 3 - 8 minutes for an elevator. Also, we were suprised that we were REQUIRED to use their valet parking - which was $20-$30 per day. We tried to use their shuttle (which we had to pay for) but because the elevators were so slow, we missed the shuttle. Finally, the happy hour had a one drink limit.

The only positive, the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: It is worth the $30 upcharge to get a room with a view of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We upgraded to a Presidential Suite and the view was amazing! We looked down into the falls and was able to view the fireworks from our suite. The complementary breakfast becomes redundant but it's free with the price of the room, so no complaints. The Canada side is beautiful with clean streets and flowers blooming everywhere. You definitely have to do the Maid of the Mist. An incredible experience! Wouldn't have wanted to miss it. The tour behind the falls was ok but you are not missing anything if you don't go. If you stay at the Embassy Suites you can ride two shuttles free and get off and on at designated locations but we were tired from walking and just rode around to see the sites from the buses. You can go downstairs to the Starbucks and get free internet otherwise there is a fee per day. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was a two night stay in Niagara Falls...paying approx $300 a night per room. First two rooms were dirty...literally dirty...ball of pubic hair on the floor, dirty kleenexes in the corner, used q tips behind the toilet. The furniture was old and soiled and in dire need of an upgrade.
Moved rooms three times ..the third room was suitable. No one offered to help us move our suitcases and the staff was far from helpful. Asked the valet for assistance in getting a cab and he shrugged and said with distain - I guess you could check with the front desk I don't know. The breakfast was so crowded - we skipped the second morning and opted to pay for breakfast off site. There are far better choices in Niagara Falls.....

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellico, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed two nights at Embassy Suites. The accomodations were wonderful. Great view, excellent bed, the suite was exceptional. We would definitely stay in this hotel again if we are in the area. We could see both the American Falls and the Horseshoe Falls from our suite. The night view was also very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for Falls view. It is very nice to look out your window and see Niagara Falls whenever you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Free cook to order breakfast was great. Go at 7am, at 7:15am it starts picking up. Then at 8am, busy, busy, busy! You get two free adult beverages and free snacks per day between 4pm-7pm. Room was always clean and our floor (42nd) was very quiet. The elevator wait was slow at times, but that will happen when there are a lot of rooms. The shuttle is free and takes you to the most popular parts in Niagara. Close to the WeGo bus pick-up spot. I will recommend this hotel to anybody who asks me where to stay in Niagara.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We ( family of 5) stayed here for 2 nights. We had a suite at the 34th floor with a whirlpool and a great view on the falls. Breakfast was great but very busy, however we didn't have any problems finding a table but did had to stay in line for the food. Internet was not free and they had only valet parking ( 20/30 dollar a day) which makes the price expensive but the view made it more than worth it. We would definitely book this room again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.