We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Criminals Hall of Fame

Criminals Hall of Fame
5751 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
+1 905.374.3011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 117 things to do in Niagara Falls
Attraction details
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I think this was really interesting. I am always interested in criminals, criminal psychology etc. I believe some of the info was a bit inaccurate about the ripper. I think it really needs to be updated. There have been a lot of serial killers and murderers in the past decade i think should be in there. They should also have more information about criminal psychology and stats but all in all i think it was pretty interesting. The gift shop has a lot of interesting books. It was worth the money. I'm glad i went.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    12
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

As a corrections graduate I am drawn to these types of places. I was in awe. So much to see and great history for young and old. I will definitely go back and for those interested in this type of thing.... I am more then sure you will love what you see!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A real surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

When doing the 'tourist attractions' in Niagara Falls you don't really expect anything spectacular, you expect peeling paint, and high prices, but this place was a real gem. It was very reasonably priced, and well put together. It was interesting, the children even enjoyed it. The gift shop wasn't 'in your face' to buy cheap souvenirs, but actually had reading materials to expand the stories that you are introduced to. It really reminded me of a properly done documentary. I would recommend this stop if you are interested the subject matter.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCcanada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Avoid”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

not very good, displays poor, characters pretty bad The best part is mural on the outside. If I had known would not have gone through it

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad if interested in the subject matter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I decided to stop in the museum to kill some time one evening. The man up front at the counter was very friendly. The wax figures were pretty well done not sure how accurate they are. I learned a lot about certain figures I hadn't known about previously. It would probably take 30-45 minutes to go through the museum if you'd stop to read all the info. I wouldn't put it at the top of my list if things to do at the falls, but if you want to learn a little more about some notorious criminals its worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Criminals Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to Criminals Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Criminals Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.