We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality, priced right.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sunset Inn to your Saves list
Sunset Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5803 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3X8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hamilton. Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality, priced right.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I would like to say that staying at the Sunset Inn was very convienient for my family and my self. I have a disability as well as my sister-inlaw. Everything is close for bus service and eatery. The owner, Shakey, couldn't do enough to make sure our safety was okay with our health problems. Anything that we asked for, he helped. The rooms were not first class but as for comfort and quiet it was great. We will go back as often as were able to. Our room was very clean and neat. Shakey is the owner and I give him a thumbs up. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    7
    11
    22
See reviews for
27
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My boyfriend and our two kids stayed here. Everything was fine, clean. Needs updating but we really didnt spend alot of time in the room. The pool was fine and refreshing. Close to everything. But the extra effort the manager made for us made it all extra special. What a lovely person. good price as well

Room Tip: bring your own shampoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We, The Driveway Doctor, want to thank Shakey and his family for being so hospitable during our stay at the Sunset Inn. We stayed there for a weeks duration while completing work on the Sunset Inn parking lot. We are proud to have gotten the chance to work with and stay at our good friend Shakey''s beautiful Inn! Thanks for having us, we will be returning soon. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The service was AWESOME!
If you like fancy then this is not the place for you..If you like Kind,Generous Service..You will gladly come back to this place.
It was close to dining out,shopping & parking was great.
The Services We recieved could never be beat..I have stayed at many Inns before and this one had the most friendly people on staff..Shaky was TOTALLY AWESOME WITH ALL of US.We felt really welcomed...It seemed like Shaky could not do enough for Us and it ment alot having him stopping by to talk to us,Sharing some laughs..It was really kind of him to take time to do this...THANKS SHAKY & the rest of the Staff,We really Loved our Stay...When the 13 of Us return back to Niagara Falls..We surely will be staying with You if there are rooms for Us..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

I've stayed her in august 2010 for 2 nights and I confess it's an old motel, so don't expect too much, but it's quite close to the falls ( walk of 15 min.) and the owners were very kind and helpful.
I arrived pretty early, so I received a room with a fridge and a microwave even I didn't book without any extra charge. the room itself was simple, but clean, and teh whole hotel was not so close to Clifton Hill fun street, where it#s quite noisy at night, so i was glad not have booked one of the motels down there.
Breakfast was also very simple, but for the cheap price you can't expect more.
Pool was also ok, even I din't use it, but I've seen some families enjoying it!
All in all, i would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Do not stay here. Niagra falls itself is beautiful, however the town is a complete dump. The hotel is not suitable for peace loving, law abiding citizens, especially with children. If you are a person of dubious moral character, then this is the perfect place for you. The room was badly sound proofed, and smoke from the next room filtered in through the unwanted, connecting door. On the saturday night of our 2 night stay, cops were called twice, and we finally got some peace at 5am. Breakfast consisted of thick white value bread, sugar covered doughballs, orange squash and coffee. There was also the option to microwave your own food, if you didn't mind standing in the car park to use the communal microwave. On the plus side, check out was quick and easy. The joys of pre payed accomodation. We were on the road, and away from that dump in seconds. I strongly advise you, NEVER, stay at Sunset Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

I will say that the owners were very pleasant but I will never stay there again. We had a jacuzzi room facing the pool. The toilet didn't work, there were 2 lamps in the room that either had burnt out light bulbs or didn't work at all. The carpets were all stained, the bathroom was dirty and the beds were very uncomfortable. There were only two pillows in the whole room, which were flat. Our fridge was not cold at all, and neither was the water that came out of the taps, it was either HOT or warm. We will definately never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn

Address: 5803 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3X8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sunset Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Inn is within a 15-minute walk of Clifton Hill and Horseshoe Falls. It features an outdoor pool, free parking, and free Wi-Fi.Cable TV is included in each room at the Sunset Inn. A microwave and refrigerator are provided.The front desk at Sunset Inn Niagara Falls is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Niagara Falls
Sunset Motel Niagara Falls
Sunset Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.