We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peasefull” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens

Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens
2565 Niagara Parkway North, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6T2 , Canada
905 356-8554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 107 attractions in Niagara Falls
Type: Gardens
Activities: Viewing wildlife
Attraction Details
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“peasefull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

these were tiptop, colourfull .nice walk, and one couple had there wedding photos taken there while we were visiting ,HOW ROMANTIC,

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    94
    40
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The gardens were beautiful. We went in October so it was a little bare. I would imagine that during the spring it must be amazing. It is free so really worth a stroll around.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

These Gardens were Beautiful! I dont know how people do it in the late fall, we were there in September and had on light jackets, the mist from the falls makes it feel like it is raining when you get close, but, the garden a very tranquil and Beautiful!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A gorgeous of colors and creativity in an artistic arrangement, I have to go back during different seasons.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This 99 acre garden is maintained by the Horticulture students that attend the Niagara Parks School of Horticulture, which is on the grounds. The students live & breathe Horticulture for 3 consecutive years. They learn by hands on experience on the grounds. September - March is more class time than practical experience, but March - Sept is many hours of training, as well as a little study work. So, if you see someone working, it might be a student; they love to answer questions! So informative about all the plant life, and future plans of the Garden. We enjoyed our visit very much. There is a cafe there, public washrooms, and the Butterfly Conservatory which has an entrance fee. Could spend all afternoon walking around the grounds. The gardens are free, but parking is $5.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens to your Saves list