We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fairway Motor Inn to your Saves list
Fairway Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5958 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Excellent location to Falls and Casino with liquor store two doors down. Ask for a renovated room with wood floors - it was basic but clean, with fridge. Our King Bed was comfortable. If you wanted anything owners were very pleasant and quick to bring you anything you needed. Pool as kept clean - overall - a good experience and I would return.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated with wood floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    16
    13
    1
See reviews for
17
40
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The location of this motel is good, the pool was great since the weather was hot but the rooms need updating badly! The tub surround was broken, carpets seem like original and very dirty, torn and worn. There was a fridge in the rom but no coffee maker until we requested one and one was delivered. Very basic room which needs a facelift!

Room Tip: Ask to see room before paying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've never stayed in a motel before, not my style sorry. But I was pleasantly surprised at this one. It has a good location, a pool and rooms are functional. Very basic and doesnt feel like the most secure place but the owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapuskasing, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The price was very good, but when we arrived, we were impressed with the couple, fairly new at this business, who wanted to do well. When there was a problem, they spent the necessary time to solve it. The location is perfect. Good luck to the owners.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

There are really three reasons I like the Fairway so much. First is location. You can easily walk to most of the attractions from the hotel. Second is price. And third, and most important for me, is customer service. The owners/operators of this hotel obvious take their business seriously, and are super helpful. You get a good, clean (albeit basic) room for a great price.

Room Tip: Ask and you shall receive. they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have visited Niagara Falls on many an occasion using the Fairway Motor Inn as our pitstop and sleeping courters while enjoying the areas sites, sounds, eateries, and the casino. Most visits have been spontaneous,and we almost always stay at the "Fairway", because it is well located, the rooms always impeccably clean, the operators, Mandy and Stephan, always ready to please and improve if there is something you may need or bring to their attention. We have on more than one occasion forgot to throw our hair dryer in our overnight bag and have always asked for and borrowed one from the "Fairway's", in that event. On the other hand, if you like a great buffet breakfast, lunch or dinner, there is "AL MACS", a generous restaurant, just a few minutes walk from the "Fairway" at the corner of Lundy's Lane and Stanley Ave., the LCBO is just as close, if you'd like a "pop" in the middle of the afternoon, or just before you go to bed. Also Parking is free, on the grounds, which is not the case with many a hotel in the vicinity. Free Wi-Fi is also offered as is telephone usage with calls made throughout Ontario, I believe.Off hand, the only deficiency in one's stay, we think may require addressing, are the television stations provided, of which there are too few; we have not addressed this with the operators because we think it is petty considering we are out most of the time, and may only be watching an hour or two of television per visit. Apart from the latter, the "Fairway" is a great value, and we would highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: I would recommend, do yourself and the operators of the property a favour, please view the room firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Curtains falling off the windows, no blow dryers (or outlet to plug your own dryer into). Noisy air conditioner. Ceiling falling down in bath room. It is in a convenient location & our room was clean, our friends weren't as lucky, they had cobwebs & dead bugs behind a chair, they did however have an outlet in their bedroom. The owners were lovely people, & tried to accommodate us but the place needs to be torn down & rebuilt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairway Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Motor Inn

Address: 5958 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairway Inn is a 10 minute walk to the great Niagara Falls! Situated in the main tourist area guests can also walk to the Skylon Tower, Casinos, the Scotiabank Convention Centre, Clifton Hill attractions and much more! Enjoy spacious, clean, comfortable suites at great affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Fairway Motel Niagara Falls
Fairway Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairway Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.