We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fairway Motor Inn to your Saves list
Fairway Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5958 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Excellent location to Falls and Casino with liquor store two doors down. Ask for a renovated room with wood floors - it was basic but clean, with fridge. Our King Bed was comfortable. If you wanted anything owners were very pleasant and quick to bring you anything you needed. Pool as kept clean - overall - a good experience and I would return.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated with wood floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loyalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The location of this motel is good, the pool was great since the weather was hot but the rooms need updating badly! The tub surround was broken, carpets seem like original and very dirty, torn and worn. There was a fridge in the rom but no coffee maker until we requested one and one was delivered. Very basic room which needs a facelift!

Room Tip: Ask to see room before paying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandi654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've never stayed in a motel before, not my style sorry. But I was pleasantly surprised at this one. It has a good location, a pool and rooms are functional. Very basic and doesnt feel like the most secure place but the owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynzni85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapuskasing, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The price was very good, but when we arrived, we were impressed with the couple, fairly new at this business, who wanted to do well. When there was a problem, they spent the necessary time to solve it. The location is perfect. Good luck to the owners.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Denis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

There are really three reasons I like the Fairway so much. First is location. You can easily walk to most of the attractions from the hotel. Second is price. And third, and most important for me, is customer service. The owners/operators of this hotel obvious take their business seriously, and are super helpful. You get a good, clean (albeit basic) room for a great price.

Room Tip: Ask and you shall receive. they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have visited Niagara Falls on many an occasion using the Fairway Motor Inn as our pitstop and sleeping courters while enjoying the areas sites, sounds, eateries, and the casino. Most visits have been spontaneous,and we almost always stay at the "Fairway", because it is well located, the rooms always impeccably clean, the operators, Mandy and Stephan, always ready to please and improve if there is something you may need or bring to their attention. We have on more than one occasion forgot to throw our hair dryer in our overnight bag and have always asked for and borrowed one from the "Fairway's", in that event. On the other hand, if you like a great buffet breakfast, lunch or dinner, there is "AL MACS", a generous restaurant, just a few minutes walk from the "Fairway" at the corner of Lundy's Lane and Stanley Ave., the LCBO is just as close, if you'd like a "pop" in the middle of the afternoon, or just before you go to bed. Also Parking is free, on the grounds, which is not the case with many a hotel in the vicinity. Free Wi-Fi is also offered as is telephone usage with calls made throughout Ontario, I believe.Off hand, the only deficiency in one's stay, we think may require addressing, are the television stations provided, of which there are too few; we have not addressed this with the operators because we think it is petty considering we are out most of the time, and may only be watching an hour or two of television per visit. Apart from the latter, the "Fairway" is a great value, and we would highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: I would recommend, do yourself and the operators of the property a favour, please view the room firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank worldtraveling1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Curtains falling off the windows, no blow dryers (or outlet to plug your own dryer into). Noisy air conditioner. Ceiling falling down in bath room. It is in a convenient location & our room was clean, our friends weren't as lucky, they had cobwebs & dead bugs behind a chair, they did however have an outlet in their bedroom. The owners were lovely people, & tried to accommodate us but the place needs to be torn down & rebuilt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyJan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#24 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#30 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Motor Inn

Address: 5958 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairway Inn is a 10 minute walk to the great Niagara Falls! Situated in the main tourist area guests can also walk to the Skylon Tower, Casinos, the Scotiabank Convention Centre, Clifton Hill attractions and much more! Enjoy spacious, clean, comfortable suites at great affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Fairway Motel Niagara Falls
Fairway Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing