We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great non-touristy choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Far East Chinese Restaurant

Far East Chinese Restaurant
6536 Thorold Stone Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 460 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great non-touristy choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was our second time here. It's a nice family run place, away from the hustle of Clifton Hill. We went back after a good experience in the winter of 2012. It's a little more Cdn style than what were used to in Mississauga, but friendly service, and good value (esp. compared to touristy Clifton Hill).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a busy place with great menu selections! Eat in or take out! I've never been disappointed here. The portions are generous and the pricing is very reasonable. If you haven't tried it.... get out and enjoy a little treasure of Niagara falls.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great food good prices. Decor calming and relaxing. I love their food, especially lunch menu. No reservations nevessary.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average Food, Terrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm a local. If you want great Chinese, order from New Yorker or China Dragon. Chicken balls in combo are constantly swimming in that orange sauce. Why they don't put the sauce separately in a container is beyond me. Happened so many times that I refuse to order from there anymore.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“need new waitresses”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have been dining off and on there for years. Now must watch salt intake and sugars. Asked waitress not to have msg in my food and she said why would you want that.....that is what gives it its flavour?
I couldn't believe she would be so rediculous. Doesn't she know what it is? Lots of people can't have those things due to medications and conditions. Quite a while ago I had a lovely waitress there who was so accomodating. I truly enjoyed my meal and for a change I didn't have that attack of terrible thurst after eating there. She asked for no msg or salt due to my high blood pressure. I know what else to avoid for the diabetes. That was a great meal and showed me I can still eat chineese on occasion because they are willing to just omit a few ingredients. Now I'm no so sure because of the last two times having that one waitress who seems to be the only one there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Far East Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Far East Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Far East Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.