We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Inn Near The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kings Inn Near The Falls to your Saves list
Kings Inn Near The Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5525 Ferry St | At Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good stay for a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Purchase of room was easy. Check in was also quick. Thr manager told us bout a baseball team that was staying and reassured us they had promised to behave and not disturb other guests. They were just fjne and basicaly kept to themselves. They upgradedour room when they found out it was for my birthday which was nice of them. The front office was also helpful in asking our questions and giving u information about the falls. The walk from the hotel to niagara fals was not bad at al...some spots dd not have a sidewalk, but we didn't find the walk to be too bad. Maybe about a 15 min. Walk. All in all I was a perfect stay for us sincewe were on a budget and did not mind the walk to the falls.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    61
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
45
68
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The only thing comes to my mind is " perfect place " to be and to stay while visiting Niagara Falls. Great place for family reunions and meeting friends. The guest service agent Dave was very friendly and helpful.
I would definitely return to Kings Inn on my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was an average place to stay. If you are traveling to the area during peak season, it would be a good place for the price. It is within walking distance of everything, which was good, but we could hear street traffic at night. We left at about 9:15 in the morning and the front desk clerk was just arriving. (Late??? Not sure, but we didn't know what to do with the key so we just left it in the room...Hope that worked out OK). Definitely would stay somewhere else if I'm ever at the falls again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on 28.08.2012 and enjoyed every minute of this place. There is a very friendly atmosphere with all rooms having two chairs and a table outside the door on the walkway where you can meet and chat with other guests. Met a lovely couple from nearby Hamilton (Rick & Maggie) and I promised to stay in touch with them but unfortunately lost the email address I was given (if you read this R or M please get in touch via TA as I would love to know whathappend at the Full Moon!!!)
Anyway, enough about all the partying that is is easy to do at this place - back to the rooms.
They are dated but very clean. There is a full fridge for your own use and a great coffee machine. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom shower pressure is good. The a/c works well and could not hear any traffic noise at night.
The location is very good - it's at the start of the strip that takes you along past all the restaurants and there are shops nearby where you can buy your provisions (booze, mixers etc etc).
There is an ice machine that has a plentiful supply, this is located down the stairs just by the reception area. The pool area is small but has plenty of seating and even though it may seem as if it is overlooked from the road, it is actually quite private as I could not see my niece who was in there from the road.
The reception staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful at all times.
I only have one complaint and that is nothing to do with the management - 2 days was not enough and I wished I could have stayed here much longer.
Will I come back to Niagara again? Yes - but only if there is room at the Kings Inn for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Pros:
- Relatively cheap
- Fairly close to the falls but then again so are pretty much all the other hotels (and most of them are even closer)
- Clean
- The owner was friendly and helpful


Cons:
- Outdated in all aspects, especially in the electronics department. The internet is absolutely worthless so don't plan on using it.
- Almost none of the basic amenities. No shampoo and no hairdryer either, very few tv channels.
- The owner was a bit too clingy for our taste, but we like to keep to ourselves so I guess it could be a pro.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We arrived at 9pm. The man behind the desk was very friendly and upgraded our room and gave us coupons. The room was large, clean and had a little fireplace. My only complaint was it didn't have a hairdryer. It was a 10 minute walk to the falls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our room was smelly but it seemed the beds and everything else was clean. We asked the people at the front desk NOT to have anyone come in our room (cleaning staff). Upon our return, our beds were made. We brought this up to the same guy, saying we specifically asked not to have anyone come in our room. His response: "They just clean all the rooms anyways". We had our room for Friday and Saturday night. When we came back to the room Saturday night, the parking lot was full and there was orange cones blocking the entrance. We had to go find someone so that they could move the cone and show us a little cubby hole in which to park. We left shortly afterwards and had to move the cones again. When we came back for the night, again we needed to wait for them to come out to tell us where to park. There was a parking spot directly in front of our room, but we couldn't get to it because of the cones. For some reason, they didn't let us park there. I could hear the people talking outside and in the adjacent rooms. I heard when they went to the washroom (I heard them doing their business) and when they showered or ran the water. It was distracting when I was trying to sleep. I would not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Inn Near The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Near The Falls

Address: 5525 Ferry St | At Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn Near The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Kings Inn Near The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Inn Near The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Kings Hotel Niagara Falls
Kings Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Inn Near The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.