We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Inn Near The Falls

Save Saved
You added Kings Inn Near The Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kings Inn Near The Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5525 Ferry St | At Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value. Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We arrived at 9pm. The man behind the desk was very friendly and upgraded our room and gave us coupons. The room was large, clean and had a little fireplace. My only complaint was it didn't have a hairdryer. It was a 10 minute walk to the falls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    54
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
59
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our room was smelly but it seemed the beds and everything else was clean. We asked the people at the front desk NOT to have anyone come in our room (cleaning staff). Upon our return, our beds were made. We brought this up to the same guy, saying we specifically asked not to have anyone come in our room. His response: "They just clean all the rooms anyways". We had our room for Friday and Saturday night. When we came back to the room Saturday night, the parking lot was full and there was orange cones blocking the entrance. We had to go find someone so that they could move the cone and show us a little cubby hole in which to park. We left shortly afterwards and had to move the cones again. When we came back for the night, again we needed to wait for them to come out to tell us where to park. There was a parking spot directly in front of our room, but we couldn't get to it because of the cones. For some reason, they didn't let us park there. I could hear the people talking outside and in the adjacent rooms. I heard when they went to the washroom (I heard them doing their business) and when they showered or ran the water. It was distracting when I was trying to sleep. I would not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were heading to Niagara Falls on a last-minute plan. This turned out to be a great find and even though it's a motel right on the main road (bits of noise and not much privacy for the pool), we will go back again.

The location is excellent. Very close to restaurants and convenience store. Walking distance to Clifton Hill and all the sights. The accomodations are basic. There was no shampoo but when we called the desk they had some there. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The pool is good sized, warm enough and (gasp!) has a deep end. If you travel with children you'll know that a deep end is not an easy thing to come by in newer hotels.

I'm not usually one for motels but I like this one a lot. I think it's because the people who own it run it and they are picky about their clientele. I spoke with one guy who was part of a baseball tourney and they had trouble getting rooms because the motel doesn't rent to teams. (They eventually took these guys because they were older and they swore to be on good behaviour.) I was also present at the desk when a guy tried to rent for three hours and the staff turned him away.

So if you're going to Niagara Falls and you want to save your money for sights and casino, avoid the big hotels and try this place on for size.

Room Tip: There are ground floor, second floor and, at one side, third floor. I prefer second floor. Away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed at this lovely Inn on August 27th and 28, 2012. This Inn is really worth more than what they are charging. It is so clean and well maintained. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The pool is great!!. You are close to everything. We have stayed at many more expensive Hotels and Inns in Niagara Falls, and we like this Inn better than any of them. We liked it so much, we are going back in 2 weeks for another 2 days. If you are not happy here, something is seriously wrong with you.

Beverley and Duncan

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Reasonably priced room with 2 queen size beds. Everything was clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Slept well, very quiet motel with a safe feeling. Air conditioner worked well and room air and temperature was just right. Parking is well organized and supervised parking lot. Would definitely stay here again. Good quality with a surprise fridge in the room as well.

Room Tip: Stayed on ground floor. Much quieter than expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhill ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Rooms were extremely clean, nothing luxurious but beds were good (not too firm not too squishy and didn't slope to the middle). Very very clean outside and inside of room. Free parking, 5 minute walk to the main touristy stuff and 15 to the falls. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: i asked for a room overlooking the pool and most rooms have a patio and a small table with chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Clean room with 2 Queen size beds for about 80 CAD. Basic, but more than enough. Staff very professional and helpful. Located close to restaurants and walking distance to Skylon Tower and from there you can take the path down to the Falls. There is a WeGo stop very close to the hotel. We could leave our bags behind after check out and collect them later which was a great help.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Inn Near The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Near The Falls

Address: 5525 Ferry St | At Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#27 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn Near The Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kings Inn Near The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Inn Near The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Kings Hotel Niagara Falls
Kings Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Inn Near The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.