We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous week-end, hosts couldn't have done more to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
4939 River Road | At Simcoe, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous week-end, hosts couldn't have done more to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

From the personal welcome on arrival to the beautifully appointed room to the amazing communal breakfast, my husband and I enjoyed every minute oc our stay here. We'll be back and would not hesitate to recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    464
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
352
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I would recommend Greystone Manor to anyone! We had a wonderful stay. The house itself was beautiful, our host Rob was accommodating and so friendly, and the location was spot on. As an added bonus breakfast was delicious. I could not find fault with any aspect of our stay. If we ever return to Niagara Falls we will definitely return to Greystone Manor. Thank you Rob for everything!

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms, and they are all beautiful. The only difference is whether the room has window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My partner Ezra and I went to Niagra falls for two days after a long flight from South Sudan. Rob and Bill were so amazing. Their breakfast was out of this world. They always took time to talk to us and suggest places we should visit. They were both perfect hosts. You will never regret choosing the Greystone Manor!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I went to Niagara Falls for our Honeymoon and decided to do a bed and breakfast instead of a a big hotel. The food was out of this world. If you were to go out to get this breakfast you would be spending no less than $50.00!!

Rob and Bill, we cannot say how much we appreciated everything you did for us. We were met with a warm welcome upon our arrival, a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolates were left for us in the room, and local tips and facts throughout our stay.

We booked the Topaz Room. It has its own entrance which was very convenient. Lots of TV channels (didn't watch much TV), high speed wireless internet, and unlimited North America long distance all the time so we were able to call home to say hi.

We were driving home to New Brunswick (15-17hrs) after our last day. Rob and Bill made a to go bag for us with a whole loaf of lemon, juice boxes, sandwiches and other snacks.

The Greystone Manor B&B is worth every penny and more!!!

I will never stay at a big hotel again in Niagara Falls.

Thanks so much Rob and Bill for everything.

Room Tip: Topaz Room has its own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was so lucky to be able to book the only room they have available (Pearl) for our last minute trip to Niagara Falls. We were initially to stay 1 night but then I called Rob at 6pm the night before and told him to be expecting us that night at 9 pm ( initially we were going to stop in between Virginia and Niagara Falls but decided to make it a straight through drive) and so glad that he was able to accommodate us. From the moment we arrived, he greeted us and made us feel welcome, showed us to our room, I knew that we were going to be taken care of!
Our room was clean, comes with a mini fridge filled with bottled water. And he also provided 2 wine glasses and a wine bottle opener. Our bathroom was right outside on the hallway but he also provide us with bath robes. We are both a light sleeper and was worried that we will hear noises from the street but he might have installed some heavy duty window that when we closed it down, it minimize the sound and we hardly hear any cars passing by. Breakfast was to die for, first morning was Egg benedict with turkey ham and the 2nd morning was the best fluffy pancakes I have ever had. My husband was an early riser so he would be up and got dressed, got down, got his coffee and would sit outside on the front porch enjoying the sun rise. It was his first B&B experience and I am so glad that he got to experience it from the best! Rob & Bill is a great hosts! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

On our trip through the States in the summer of 2012, we simply had to stop at Niagara Falls. Hearing that the Canadian side was nicest, we booked at Greystone upon reading the great reviews on TripAdvisor.

What can I say, Bill & Rob are the perfect hosts. From arrival to departure, they were always helpful and on hand to answer questions. Rob drove us to the falls on the first day, dropping us off and sharing some stories. Breakfast the next day was delicious; french toast stuffed with strawberry jam, fresh eggs, bacon (turkey for me, as I prefer not too eat pork), muffins, fruit salad, fresh orange juice.. too much for a small eater like myself!

When we returned from a day around Niagara at around 10pm, Rob was still around and we told him we'd be leaving early the next day to catch our flight, so we'd be missing breakfast. He offered to pack us lunch, as the plane food is horrible :) When we went up to our room, he provided us with some beers. Great guy.

The next morning, our packed lunch was ready, as were two containers of tea and coffee to go. The lunch I have to mention: granola bars, freshly baked muffins, fresh sandwiches (grilled turkey, cheddar & veges) and fruit. They really go the extra mile and deserve all praise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibshelf, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This B&B is a real gem! Rob & Bill are excellent hosts and really can't do enough for you, even offering lifts into town or to the falls. The house itself is over 100 years old and is situated perfectly, just across the road from the River Niagara and a short walk to both the Falls and the the Queen Street shopping and dining areas. The rooms are well sized (we stayed in Pearl) and have everything you could want. Bill rustles up a delicious breakfast and Rob is always on hand to provide useful tips and information.

Most people will come here to see the Falls (and they are better from the Canadian side) but there is much more on offer. All areas of the Niagara Park are worth exploring, with many interesting walks and photo opportunities. The town of Niagara on the Lake is worthy of a half day visit. Just 15 miles away it is a beautiful, quaint town with lots of imposing properties, vineyards and beautiful floral beds.

If you are planning to visit Niagara Falls I doubt you could find anything better than Greystone Manor. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4939 River Road | At Simcoe, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This century home, bed and breakfast, is located on the banks of the picturesque Niagara River Gorge, within walking distance of the Falls and other major attractions. Recently restored, this B&B offers modern conveniences, combined with historic charm. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list