We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very happy we chose Greystone Manor!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4939 River Road | At Simcoe, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Guelph, ON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“So very happy we chose Greystone Manor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fantastic B&B. The gardens are gorgeous and I loved discussing the gardens with Bill! Breakfast was fantastic each day. I felt spoiled! Rob generously shared his recipes. We stayed in the Topaz room which has it's own private, secure entrance. Very quiet room. Gorgeous exposed brick wall. We appreciated all the restoration work they did to bring this beauty back to life. Great parking and easy walking distance to the falls and local restaurants. I've told everyone that this is the place to book if you are going to Niagara Falls. My husband and I are already talking about going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
366
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Rob and Bill are to be highly commended for their commitment to, and attainment of, excellence in all aspects of the accomodation provided in their beautifully maintained and well-apointed home. They are the most gracious and generous of hosts, attentive to every detail to ensure the comfort and convenience of their guests, including: providing helpful information on local restaurants and other attractions, driving down to the Falls, offering cups of tea and coffee, and even a glass of their own wine. We stayed for two days and the breakfast each day was superb, beautifully prepared and presented (including "doggy bags" of extra home-baked muffins). This is certainly a superlative establishment that is run from the heart; I could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Greystone Manor surpassed our expectations from the minute we pulled in the driveway. The house is beautiful on the outside and inside. We stayed in the Opal Room, which was decorated very nicely and had a great view of the river. The hosts were VERY friendly and helpful, giving us advice on the highlights of Niagara Falls. Also, breakfast in the morning was tasty and a great start to the day. We felt very comfortable during the entire stay. Definitely stay at the Greystone Manor B&B if you can.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I'm not sure what else I can add that others already haven't! Rob and Bill are absolutely fantastic hosts - their level of hospitality is incredible whether it's driving you down to pick up your attraction pass, making you feel at home in their beautiful house or the wonderful breakfast. They have an ability to make you feel at ease from the moment you arrive like you're talking to old friends you've known for years. When we came back at night there was always someone around to ask about our day - nothing forced or overbearing but someone who was genuinely interested in how you were enjoying the city they obviously loved.

The property itself is a beautiful building and is located right near the people mover bus stop so it was extremely convenient to get around to all the attractions. We stayed in the Opal Room which was superb. Rob and Bill provide a guest book with many helpful hints about local restaurants and nice touches like postcards with the B&B on it or bottles of cold water to take for the day.

Breakfast was always something to look forward to each day. Plenty to eat and a great variety of food - early birds could even join Bill for coffee before breakfast. Rob always made breakfast a relaxed event and helped his guests get to know each other. There were even muffins to take for the day if you wanted!

Overall we were extremely impressed. As the title of this review says, you can easily see why they are rated as one of the best B&Bs in North America and the price is an absolute bargain! Other guests included couples and solo travellers and everyone felt comfortable. Our only regret was that we only stayed for 2 nights. We could easily have spent a week at this B&B. I thoroughly recommend this property to anyone going to Niagara Falls - get in early to avoid disappointment!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Opal Room but they all look fantastic and so long as you're staying there you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a beautiful property with amazing hosts. I was impressed from the moment I stepped out of the car to the time I said goodbye. Rob & Bill are the perfects hosts, with the rare gift to make you feel comfortable and at ease, but available if you have a question about the area or the home. This is not a property where you'll never see the owner/innkeeper, or where you may feel you are intruding on their space. Not at all.

The breakfasts were wonderful! More than enough to eat in an elegant dining room, served "family style" (which I really liked) with great conversation with the other guests and the hosts.

The room was very clean and functional, with everything you might think you need. The refrigerator was really nice to have in the room, and so were those delicious little chocolate candies - YUM!

I would definitely return here - there is not one thing I felt uncomfortable or unhappy with. Top Notch!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in the Jade Room. Our first time at Niagara Falls. We chose the Canadian side and we were very happy we did. You MUST stay on the Canadian side. Stay at Greystone Manor if your lucky enough to get a room...place is booked all the time and for good reason. The hosts are the best. We have stayed at many B&B, over 50...this is in the top 3. The location is perfect. Bus-People Mover right outside the door. 25 steps to the stop...buy the pass at Greystone...it gets you into attractions and bus rides for two days. You can easily wake to the Falls. Very good conversations with the hosts and guests at breakfast. YOU MUST STAY HERE.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in the Pearl Room for 2 nights. It is totally out of our expectation. Rob and Bill are exceptionally kind and helpful in giving us everything needed. The information helped us have a great visit in the Falls. Rob is also a super hospitable host (e.g. making the breakfast time excellent with guests, offering ride for us). The breakfasts were extremely delicious and gave us full energy for whole day's visit.
Also, the house and the garden is very beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4939 River Road | At Simcoe, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This century home, bed and breakfast, is located on the banks of the picturesque Niagara River Gorge, within walking distance of the Falls and other major attractions. Recently restored, this B&B offers modern conveniences, combined with historic charm. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.