We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Excellent Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nataya B&B

Save Saved
You added Nataya B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nataya B&B
5395 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H1, Canada (Formerly Cairngorm B&B)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Value & Excellent Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for a night and were quite satisfied with what we got. They seemed to be fully booked up and we got in on a last minute cancellation. A 10 minute walk from the Falls, the location was convenient given the cost of parking near the Falls. The current economy might be a reason why there were a couple of abandoned and overgrown properties on either side, but even a late night walk back after the fireworks at the Falls, felt safe.

The brother-sister team that welcomed us, were friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast, though low on proteins and hot options was excellent and filling. It was served on the balcony off the room, which was nice but there was a lack of privacy, as the balconies are small and only separated by a lattice screen.

I am giving this a four star rating only because the room felt very small, had very little storage space and had the tiniest TV that I've ever seen, high up on the wall - might as well as not have had one at all! The ensuite bathroom was tiny, had no counter space and you had to slide in sideways to access the toilet (knees bumping up against the washstand cabinet is not a pleasant experience!). However, since we spent most of our time out at the Falls, this was not a major issue.

All this said, it was good value for the money and we might consider going back a second time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was a lovely B&B about 1 km north of the Rainbow Bridge along River Rd. The room was very clean and quiet. We had a full Jacuzzi bath tub and semi-private balcony. The breakfast was unreal and very filling. I would go back just for the breakfast in fact. Parking was easy and access to Niagara Falls (on foot or driving) or Niagara-on-the-Lake (by driving) was easy. The owner seems to pride herself in the cleanliness and comfort of her guests and it is evident. I booked this room to propose to my fiancee and I will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: We had room 7, which shared a semi-private balcony with 2 other rooms. Very quiet rooms and wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Nataya B&B in July 2011 for a one-night visit to Niagara Falls. We've stayed in many B&B's all over the world, and the country, and this is by far one of the nicest. It is clean and well provisioned, and the staff are pleasant and professional. The B&B is a 10-15 minute walk or so to the falls, and the other tourist sites in Niagara Falls. Our room had a jacuzzi tub, a mini refrigerator, a comfortable bed and a balcony. Breakfast is served in room, and was very substantial with french toast, fruit, waffles, yogurt, coffee and juice. I have already recommended this B&B to friends, and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the front of the hotel on the second floor, so that you have access to the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

From the outside alone this B&B stands out from all the rest. The owner/staff here keep an exceptionally clean home. They are very friendly and welcoming. I was in room # 5 and did not see any of the other rooms in the home, but my room was fantastic. It was large, had a jazuzzi tub, a balcony, a king size bed, an electric fireplace, free wifi, and a refrigerator. It was a very short walk to the falls (about 5-10 minutes) and in a nice quiet area. The breakfast was french toast, muffins, waffles, fruit and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and juice. Our fridge was filled with water daily. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a nice bed and breakfast and would stay here again.

Room Tip: See their website for photos of the different room choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

One of those places that makes you feel fantastic the moment you enter this spotless haven .
The owner is beyond gracious ,breakfast is served in room and is delicious 6star accomodation

Room Tip: room with balcony if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near London, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We recently returned from a 2 1/2 week stay in the USA and Canada, having stayed in 4 different hotels plus a friend's house, and this gorgeous hotel was BY A MILE the best place we stayed in. Honestly can't gush enough!

First and foremost, the customer service went above and beyond. The proprietors left ferrero rocher on the pillow for us to find on arrival (my FAVOURITE!) and upon departure, even provided us with breakfast at 6:30am and offered to drive us to the station if our taxi didn't show up!

Right from the outset, the feeling is that you are staying in somebody's house. A warm welcome from the hostess, the chocolates on the pillow....and the most beautiful house and rooms we've seen on our whole trip!

The bath doubled as a jacuzzi which was a wonderful suprise, the bed was beautifully made, with great attention to detail throughout the room's decor and setup. The hallway and rest of the house are equally as well-presented and pretty, plus there is a lovely verandah at the front of the property where you can sit in the evening. Throughout were lovely details like flowers which just made us feel welcomed and valued as guests.

The hostess serves a fabulous breakfast including fruit,waffles, muffins, cinnamon toast, yoghurt/oatmeal, plus a selection of teas, coffee, juice...all on a little tray brought to your room! Wonderful. And you can choose which time she brings it to you as well, anywhere from 8-9am (which gives the 6:30am breakfast even more weight as far as customer service is concerned). She was also constantly offering us water to drink whenever she saw us, which was a nice gesture, and you wouldn't find in many places.

The location of the B and B is perfect - on a quiet street but right across from Niagara River, and if you were to request a front room, you would have glorious views of it! It is 10 minutes walk from central Niagara Falls (ON obviously) and 15 minutes walk in the other direction to the whirlpool cable car attraction - this is all at our leisurely pace, we were not rushing around anywhere!

I would URGE people to stay here rather than anywhere else in the area, as our stay was absolutely wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a front-facing room, for views over Niagara River. But any of the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had previously stayed here two years ago and we loved it so much we stayed there again. The B&B is very clean, breakfast is served to your door which we take outside to eat on the balcony. Its a short walk to the Falls and the attractions on Cliffton Hill.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nataya B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nataya B&B

Address: 5395 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H1, Canada (Formerly Cairngorm B&B)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nataya B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nataya B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.