We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Moon Motel to your Saves list
Blue Moon Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8445 Lundy's Lane | At Kalar Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Peace Country
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We enjoyed the Niagara area so much that we extended our stay there and our primary motel was booked up, so we 'found' the Blue Moon. Room was old, however had a kitchen and was clean, parking right by the door. Nice bay windows to open in the kitchen and sitting outside in what seemed like a bird sanctuary. Just lovely. Also away from the bustle, yet very close to shopping and restaurants. Great fish & chips across the street.
I presume it was the owner that ran the office, was amazing. Made us feel very welcome, and provided great info on what to see and do. I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    81
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
91
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We chose this hotel based on lonely planet ratings as it did not disappoint. Blue Moon is really a diamond in the rough. For an amazing price, there is a very well run, respectful, clean, with attention to detail only with owners that have put years of work into an establishment.
I would not hesitate to return to stay. We traveled to Toronto as it was cheaper to stay in this region versus others. Great landing spot from which to see Niagara region and Toronto metro area. I would say this is ideal for couples. Its quiet, clean, and safe, what more could one want!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here May 14 for 2 nights, the owners could not do enough for us. We stayed in room 19 which had 3 double beds in 3 different rooms with a complete kitchen. There is a bbq area right outside the room which is a great idea for an evening bbq the pool is heated and there are another 2 gas bbq's for guests to use. The bus to the falls stops across the road and runs every 30 mins. This is a great place to stay for families and couples would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This family run motel was a wonderfully comfortable alternative to the over priced hotel across the street. The continental breakfast offered had just enough variety. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only 2 suggestions that I would make would be to ensure that the room is aired out as it did have an unidentifiable lingering odour for the 2 days I stayed there. The coffee maker offered was great, but had to be moved to a plug.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

IU love thi place and the people that run it! They are wonderful!

The rooms are nice, clean and bright. Lots of different accommodation choices. I have stayed here many times over the years and will always return! I always have the same excellent experience!

Room Tip: The family suits are large and very accommodating. I felt like I was at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Me and my husband stayed for two weeks here and it was absolutely great. The owners go out of their way to make you comfortable, the rooms were cleaned everyday and the maid was really nice.It is close to all the major attractions and right on a busline. Thanks so much for a pleasant stay!!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMoonNiagaraFalls, Owner at Blue Moon Motel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure meeting you both and getting to know you. Unfortunately we did not get a chance to bid you farewell as you left very early but we do wish you the very best and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have no complaints. Me and a few friends went for a weekend stay, the place is clean and quiet. The front desk staff was very helpful and patient. Cleaning staff was also great. The motel is close to a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Moon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Motel

Address: 8445 Lundy's Lane | At Kalar Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Moon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Moon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Hotel Niagara Falls
Blue Moon Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.