We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TIME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara Fun Tours day tours

Niagara Fun Tours day tours
6380 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
905 329 6661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 88 Activities in Niagara Falls
Attraction details
Wingham, Canada
1 review
“GREAT TIME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 NEW

Our guide Tyler was awesome we had a great time. Tyler even stopped at a winery not on our schedule just to run in and get me couple of bottles of a particular wine my daughter asked for.
Was a wonderful way to spend the day. Thanks

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    53
    13
    8
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best. Wine Tour. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Best wine tour I have ever been on. Drivers/Tour guides are professional, highly knowledgeable, and ensure that guests receive every minute's worth! Bought a voucher for their 6-hour winter wine tour, which included transportation and tastings at 4 vineyards and the chocolate factory. Due to timing/vacancies at each winery, we finished visiting all the wineries ahead of schedule - however, our tour guide put in a few calls, and we continued visiting additional wineries that weren't even on the itinerary until we hit the 6-hour mark! SO IMPRESSED. I have been on a similar wine tour (with a different company), and it wasn't half as enjoyable or hospitable. Choose Niagara Fun Tours!!! You'll appreciate the company ;)

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Tour - Tour Guide and Driver Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The Beer, Spirits and Hard Cider Tour on Nov 15th was a fun and enjoyable experience for my wife and I as well as the 32 or so other guests on the tour.
Our tour guide, Mac, was very personable, knowledgeable and kept everyone entertained while informing us of the histories of the various points of interest along the way and the background details of the brewery and distilleries on our itinerary. Our driver, Bruce, was very competent behind the wheel, kept us all safe and sound and an all-round great guy.
This tour is an excellent way to experience the production locations and fine wine and spirits the Niagara area has to offer. Free sampling at all the stops definitely made purchasing decisions much easier.
This tour deserves a 5 star rating but a couple of glitches in our particular booking related to mechanical issues with the regular tour bus and the use of a school bus replacement reduced the rating by one to "Very good".
Peter O.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great day trip! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We took part in the winery and brewery tour. We were picked up promptly at 11am and our firat stop was Taps. We had lunch here, which was great. We were a little disappointed that we didn't actually get a tour of the brewery, and we only got to sample two of the brews made there.We then headed to Vieni winery which was excellent, we got a full tour and samples. Next stop was Puddicombe's winery and cidery. The samples were great, but again, we were disappointed that there was no tour. Last stop was forty creek distillery. We didn't get a tour because they were painting the floors and large sections were roped off. Samples were flowing which made up the lack of touring. Overall it was a good tour, we got to see alot of the Niagara region and try some great products. I only wish there had been more tours. Of the four places we stopped, we only got to tour one of them, which was a littke disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience - Tour Guide Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The summer wine tour was a wonderful experience for me and my guests who were first time visitors to Canada. From your first entry at the location for boarding the bus and the welcome and introduction to the days events it set the tone for what was to be a very fun day and tour.

My party thoroughly enjoyed the day and I must say that our tour guide, Tyler, demonstrated excellent customer service - his courteous manner, knowledge of the business, and a good sense of humour was a perfect combination for ensuring that our day was an enjoyable one.

Thank you.

Althea

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Fun Tours day tours also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Fun Tours day tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara Fun Tours day tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.