We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great.... for young kids” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Caves

Crystal Caves
4967 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
905 357-9660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 35 Fun & Games in Niagara Falls
Attraction details
Crothersville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great.... for young kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This attraction is a mirror maze. As other reviewers have stated, you're provided with plastic gloves in order to keep from fingerprinting the mirrors. It can get confusing in the maze and you really do need to feel your way along in order to keep from walking into a mirror wall. It is fairly well lit inside. If your group wants to stay together it's a good idea to keep in physical contact with each other. Some areas open up, it's not just a "hallway passage" all the way thru. I would allow 10-15 minutes max. depending on how "lost" you want to get or stay inside. I can't verify that more than one entry is allowed per day, we weren't given that option when we purchased our tickets.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    11
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We enjoyed the mirror maze. It was the only attraction that really caught our eye on the Clifton hill tourist trap. It was fun. Use your hands or you will walk right into a mirror. Gloves are provided.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“We had to go back again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had so much fun in this maze that we went back again (a couple more times). They allow you to come back the same day as many times as you want as long as you keep the stamp the put on your hand on. Take your time it makes it that much more fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Money well spent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My 9 y.o son and I really loved this attraction! THey give you as much time as you need to complete the maze and you can go through as many times as you want, as well!

The gloves are provided so you don't leave smudges on the mirrors so you really can't tell which is the mirror and which is the hallway! We went throught the maze a few times and each time came out in the same place we entred! HA! Had such a fun time there, definately worth the $.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Don't rush through take your time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were staying at Great Wolf Lodge but the water park closed at 8:00pm so what do we do with two teenagers? Hit Clifton Hill!! Crystal Caves was a fun way to past some time, however it doesn't take up much time to go through. Sooo, take your time and if your lucky like we were the lady let us go in backwards. Meaning we turned around at the exit and went back in. The entrance is on the other side of the building. Lots of fun!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Caves also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.