We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a kid again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Jack's Pirates Cove

Captain Jack's Pirates Cove
4955 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N5 , Canada (Formerly Dave & Buster's)
905-371-1331
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #242 of 435 restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Felt like a kid again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Went with my boyfriend and his brother. It was a blast from the past playing all those games!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

39% Recommend
    12
    23
    23
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun, cheap drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent an evening here because we had a coupon to get $50 worth of tokens or about $16 bucks after tax. That got us 300 tokens, which was enough for us to play pretty much anything we wanted as any times as we wanted all evening. We had a so much fun, and will definitely be back even paying the full price! Great place for a date and very cheap drinks :) I would recommend getting more tokens than you think you need because it's more fun not worrying about economizing :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't eat here!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Niagara Falls, unfortunately it was raining so we decided to hang out in the Dave & Busters. We went up to the bar to have some drinks and food and ordered the sliders platter with a few wings. To our disappointment it was a regular burger cut in four and put in the slider buns. It was under cooked and the wings were the tiniest I've ever seen. Not worth it!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great place, the manager was a nice guy,
Did go on a Friday hence was not as busy.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Poor service. Limited menu. Many games out of order. Prizes are garbage.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We went in the middle of the week in the middle of the afternoon. Not very busy. Only on waitress working the enitre restaurant. Food was decent but expensive(hamberger platter for 2 is only 1 burger, cut into 4 pieces with 6 tini overcooked wings and a few fries for 19.99). About 10% of the games were out of service and the arcade games don't give out tickets when you win. Not a lot of variety either. The prizes are cheap dollar store items-not one thing worth winning. Would not return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Jack's Pirates Cove also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, NY
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Captain Jack's Pirates Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Jack's Pirates Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.