We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ripley's Wax Zone

Ripley's Wax Zone
4983 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3N4, Canada
905-356-2238
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 Shopping in Niagara Falls
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dip your hand (either by yourself, or holding hands with a loved-one) into wax with the help of one of our talented Wax Artists, to create a sculpted replica of your hand(s)! Let your imagination run wild as you choose to add colour, writing, or glaze! Make your hand more personable by holding something; whether it is a sports ball, magic wand, flower, or pencil, it is all up to you at Ripley’s Wax Zone.
City of Kawartha Lakes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quick and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We bought this ticket as an add-on with our Ripley's Museum tour. We paid an extra $10 for it and had fun! The wax statues don't really look like the real thing but still neat to walk through. Doesn't take long to go through. After, our daughter made her wax hand and that was really neat!! Interesting and fun!!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“hands down keepsake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We've been here twice, once when my daughter was 5 and recently when she was 12, so it was fun to have two hand sculptures to compare. Lots of wax color choices and decorations. It is so worth it to spend a few extra bucks for the solid version, so the wax hand won't collapse on itself. We also had the year written on both hands. We saw a man creating a wax hand to hold business cards. A grandmother and granddaughter posed for holding hands, with two different colored waxes. Fun, kitschy keepsake.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Weekend trip to the falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Decided to do a last minute trip to the falls since I had never been and my boyfriend talked about it often. Very crowded but lots to do looked up things to do while there and came across this its pretty fun and easy not just for kids and gives you a nice sculpture to take home that you can decorate with names, date of your trip and much more!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice to cool off and great photo op”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nice and cool air conditioned and we had fun posing with the characters. Great place for a break from the busy streets. The only downfall for me was, i would prefer to see a few more characters for the kids. I could do without the wax models of Sadam, Hitler, Charles Manson and a few other people that have had such a negative impact on our world. Lets keep it positive!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very cool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Worth the money! My boyfriend and I got one of us holding hands, and the lady that was helping us politely suggested a way that we could do so without my hand completely disappearing (my hand is substantially smaller than my boyfriends). The final product is awesome, got one red and one black and with the glaze they look fantastic. It was quick and the associate was very friendly. My boyfriend's parent's had their hands done roughly ten years ago (with no glaze) and they're still in perfect condition, so I'm expecting these ones to last a long time. I want more!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Wax Zone also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Ripley's Wax Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ripley's Wax Zone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.