We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food for an Incredible Price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Line

The Blue Line
4424 Montrose Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1K2, Canada
+1 289-296-8785
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 460 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The BlueLine Diner opened in February of 2012 and is open from 8:00 a.M. To 2:00 p.M. Serving a wide variety of breakfasts and lunches it is a great place to go and observe many sports memorabilia both in the restaurant and in the store attached! Often you will run into Marcel chatting with the customers about current events as well as past accomplishments.
Oshawa, Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Food for an Incredible Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

After a long girl's weekend of drinking in October 2012, our brunch at this diner was to die for! The food was incredible and we had amazing service! The restaurant was quite busy on a Sunday morning, but that is to be expected. Definitely worth the wait for the food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    70
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for breakfast and talk!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great time at The Blue Line.. The owner Lisa and workers were so personable! The food was delicious! Loved everything we had for breakfast! Large servings of eggs, sausage, toast! Fast service with sports memorabilia all over! The owner told us many stories of her diner and places around town, her dad Marcel Dionne was there on the weekend, there is a store featuring unique sports items and also everyday items to purchase, collectibles. An amazing and different place! We returned 2 days later for breakfast again, even though it was 20 minutes away from our hotel!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“clean good with a twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Good price. tasty, with sports memorabilia. Worth the trip good food friendly please get the fried potatoes. Worth the calories.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Being one of the top rated restaurants in the Niagara Falls area, I was expecting a top notch breakfast. Sadly, this place was no better than any of the local restaurants serving breakfast. Me and my GF had pancakes, French toast, and eggs / sausage / toast. It was all average. I had a long hair in my little syrup cup they provide.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great experience and food at The Blue Line diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK! I always try to find great places that have good food, are affordable, and are off the beaten track (especially in Niagara Falls) and wasn't disappointed. Hockey great Marcel Dionne greeted us enthusiastically as soon as we entered the diner, asked us where we were from (Toronto and Guelph) and seated us in the large back room, surrounded by hockey memorabilia. Marcel also shared a few of his hockey stories with us. Felt at home right away.
Lisa (Marcel's daughter) served us and was super friendly, had a great sense of humour, and was very attentive. She helped made the dining experience several notches above the rest. (Remember Michael, Lisa?) While waiting for our (generous and tasty) breakfast, and afterwards as well, we had the chance to roam the store's labyrinth of adjoining rooms featuring unique and standard sports items and collectables, mostly hockey, and some football. Thank you Marcel, Lisa and family and staff for the experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Line also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to The Blue Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Line, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.