We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Line

The Blue Line
4424 Montrose Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1K2, Canada
+1 289-296-8785
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 460 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The BlueLine Diner opened in February of 2012 and is open from 8:00 a.M. To 2:00 p.M. Serving a wide variety of breakfasts and lunches it is a great place to go and observe many sports memorabilia both in the restaurant and in the store attached! Often you will run into Marcel chatting with the customers about current events as well as past accomplishments.
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

In the Niagara Falls Area for business and checked trip advisor for A good lunch spot to try and this diner came up first so we dropped by and was very disappointed in the service. Once we sat down we realized that we were not going to get A lunch menu only breakfast choices!!!! When they specifically state that lunch foods are also served at this establishment! If you do not serve lunch then do not state that you serve burgers! This was hands down Disappointing that on our only day in the falls that this is the Restaurant We picked! SAD to say the least!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    70
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We went here because of all the rave reviews and found that it was not that exciting. Basically a Mom and Pop diner. Food was ok, but nothing we couldn't get somewhere else. Staff was extrememly nice and helpful

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Superb Breakfast, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited for breakfast. Pancakes were very good as was the bacon. Egg dishes were substantial and tasty. Very friendly staff. Hockey memorabilia galore! Hockey fan Heaven! Marcel Dionne is a wonderful man who spent time to talk, sign autographs and show off his Stanley Cup ring. Would recommend to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grahamsville, New YOrk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went to the Blue Line for breakfast. The food was excellent and the service was more than excellent. Everyone was very friendly and the owner came out and talked with us. Cost was very reasonable and well worth the value. Glad we went and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
1 review
“FANTASTIC 80th BIRTHDAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our family celebrated our father's 80th Birthday in Niagara Falls this weekend. We had breakfast at Blueline this morning & since it was also Mother's Day we expected to have to wait for a table for 12 & thought the service might be a little slow. We were seated right away & the service was fast & excellent. The food was delicious, the prices were very reasonable & the portions were generous. They even had sugar free syrup for my husband who is diabetic. Marcel Dionne really did a great job of making our father's Birthday special. His hockey memorabilia shop was really fun to walk thru & pick up a few souvenirs. His daughter who owns the diner served us herself & I can't say enough about her friendly personality & efficiency. We will definitely be back. It's worth the drive from Stouffville.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Line also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to The Blue Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Line, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.