We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful first-time experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cartland Estate Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cartland Estate Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cartland Estate Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4001 Weaver Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6S6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Lancaster, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful first-time experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was the first bed and breakfast that my girlfriend and I have stayed at together, but, that being said, our stay here will be a hard one to top. The location is great, especially if you are looking to stay in a quiet and gorgeous rural setting and still be a short distance from the falls and attractions in Niagara (which were only about ten minutes away via a scenic ride on the parkway). Our room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated, and we really enjoyed walking the grounds and taking in the scenery of the surrounding farmland, ponds, and wildflowers. But the best part, by far, was the friendliness and hospitality of our wonderful hosts. Gary and Dianne went above and beyond what we expected, helping us find parking by the falls, recommending places to eat and interesting activities in the area, and making sure we had the best time there possible. You can’t really put a rating on simple friendliness or good conversation over breakfast, but our hosts both met and exceeded our expectations. Plus, Gary is one heck of a good cook. Can’t recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
barrie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Wonderful experience at this Bed and Breakfast! Hosts Di and Gary were very friendly and accommodating. Large clean rooms and very nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious! Most of all great peaceful location on 22 acres, out of the way yet less then 10 minutes to everything! Will definitely go there again and recommend to family and friends when in Niagara falls!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the world
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We held a small wedding and reception at Cartland Estate in March 2012. As a venue it was fantastic. There was plenty of room for an indoor ceremony, catered dinner, and guests enjoyed the well stocked games room. The owners were extremely accommodating and easy to work with. Every request (and there were plenty) was met with a smile and easy going attitude.

As a B&B this place is fantastic. I really appreciate that the guest rooms and common areas are actually separate from the main living area of the house. It gives it a nice feel, especially for those who are wary of B&B's. The house is well built with very little noise from adjacent rooms and hallways. It is impeccably decorated throughout. The beds and linens are amazing! The only thing I would have liked is a guest refrigerator in one of the common rooms (even when not hosting an event this is nice to have for restaurant leftovers and whatnot). Gary and Dianne didn't seem to have a problem with us using one of their refrigerators, but I felt bad about constantly entering their living space! However, EVERY OTHER detail has been addressed.

I can't express how happy we were to have found Cartland Estate. A nicer place to stay and more personable hosts won't be found in Niagara Falls!

Room Tip: The first two rooms as you come up the stairs may be the most quiet as they don't share a wall w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This B&B is away from all the chaos of the falls, but close enough for daily visits. The owners are pleasant and prepare tasty breakfasts. This B&B was priced reasonably, and was clean. I do wish there were more amenities such as a pool, hot tub, or tub in rooms to help relax after a busy day at the falls. But if you don't mind not having those things, it is a worthwhile stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Cartland Estates is gorgeous and luxurious. It is everything one could hope for in a bed and breakfast. Unfortunately, our stay was marred by the repeated antisemitic comments and occasional racist comments made by one of the proprietors. It ruined an otherwise perfect weekend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I were hesitant to stay at a b&b, but we thought we give it a try.. Cartland Estate was the right choice, the whole place its beautiful, the rooms are pretty amazing, and clean, and the location is perfect!!! The breakfast is to die for and Gary and Diane (the owners) are the nicest people!!! We had a great anniversary weekend!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Thank you Gary and Dianne for making our anniversary one we will never forget. Let me start off by saying my wife and I don't typically stay at B & B's. We recently celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary and decided to try something different. Well, we made a wonderful decision with choosing this place. Gary greeted us warmly upon our arrival and provided us a tour of the Estate and our room. We were lucky to have a beautiful evening and were able to enjoy a few glasses of wine out on the patio as the sun was setting. Our night concluded by having dinner at Napoli Ristorante. The food at Napoli was ok but it's not a place you want to go to if your looking for ambiance. Our second day was spent driving to Niagara on the Lake and trying many delicious wines. Dianne, was extremely gracious and provided my wife and I with 2 tickets to see Reba McEntire who happened to be in town for the weekend. Gary is an amazing cook and provided us with an exceptional breakfast and wonderful conversation each morning. My wife and I would have stayed much longer if we could. We will certainly be visiting Niagara Falls again and will definitely be choosing to stay at the Cartland Estate next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cartland Estate Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cartland Estate Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4001 Weaver Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6S6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the Top 10 Best Bed & Breakfast in Canada 2012 from Bed & Breakfast.Cartland Estate is a New Unique Country Estate nestled on 10 acres of seclusion, yet only minutes from the Mighty Niagara, Attractions and Casinos. We are 1 km from Legend's on the Niagara Golf Course and 2 km from the Scenic Niagara Parkway where one can walk, cycle, picnic along the trail. We offer very relaxing spacious rooms and a beautiful setting. So Come experience Niagara and Cartland Estate. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cartland Estate Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.