We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like falafel.......you will like Casablanca” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Restaurant

Casablanca Restaurant
5930 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
+1 905-371-1605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Halal
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If you like falafel.......you will like Casablanca”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Good lunch. A bit pricey but expected. Tasty and outdoor sitting area was comfortable. I've had better but surprised. Good presentation. The tahini sauce was fresh and the baba ganushe was good too Only recommendation........ Table service would be better than order and take a seat

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    40
    12
    13
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Be careful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I purchased a mango smoothie and it cost $7.90. I paid for it with my interac bank card; I did not pay any attention to receipt. When about doing my “stuff”. Few days after, I was going over my bank statement and notice that my card was charge more than 10 times the amount of $7.90. Apparently, when you use the interac machine at the restaurant , you are not supposed to insert your PIN. Which I did, so I contacted the owner, he had wanted only to return some of the money and I had to go back to Niagara Falls. Eventually I beg for a ride and returned to the restaurant, show the manager my receipt and got full refund. Please be careful, especially if you are living far away from Niagara Falls, cause the owner did not want to refund my money through my bank account, although I provided him with the information

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place with great service and delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

It was the first time, we went at Casablanca restaurant. Me and my family loved the food and the service provided. It was a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this place. A+++

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome Mediterranean Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I loved this place. it was open late and my husband and I got some stuff to go to eat by the falls. I was happy with everything we ordered and would love to go back sometime,

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Ilinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food here was excellent. My husband and I ordered the kebob plate. It came with a kebob, rice, salad and humus. The food was so yummy. It honestly was one of the best meals we had in Niagara. Although I must admit we didn't go to any "Upscale" restaurants. The owner or maybe it was the manager came to check on us a couple of times. We also did hookah and it was also good. I liked the place because many different types of people were there. It was pretty cool and interesting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Casablanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.