We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to the day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet

Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet
6361 Fallsview Blvd. | Ground Level, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3V9, Canada
905-353-7135
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 452 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great start to the day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We received a voucher for breakfast through a travelzoo deal. It was very crowded and slow to get in to the buffet, but we were warned about that from a flyer in our hotel room. Once inside, the line within the buffet moved smoothly, and the food itself was warm and delicious.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    101
    52
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Long line-up but worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton for two nights and booked the breakfast package which included two buffet breakfasts each morning. Breakfast is served from 6:30 to 10:30 on the weekend. We arrived at approximately 9:15 and were astounded by the length of the line-up. I'm not sure if it's like that every weekend, or if it was because it was Easter weekend. However, the line moved faster than we thought it would. I think we were seated at a table within 20-25 minutes. Unfortunately, the table was in the farthest room from the buffet but at least we had a great view of the street leading down to the Falls. The food was very good. If we stay at the Hilton again, we'll book the breakfast package.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Breakfast was included in our package otherwise it is $19.99. There were apple muffins, cranberry muffins, carrot-raisin bran muffins, two omelet stations, fresh melon, fresh fruit salad, oranges sections, grapefruit sections, fresh whole fruit, croissants, 3 types of danishes, 4 types of cereal, toast, jam, jelly, butter, yogurt, tater tots, potato wedges, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, coffee and juice were brought to the table.... It was a nice spread. the staff was wonderful! wonderful! wonderful!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Buffet and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We found all of the food that we tasted to be very good. Our 2 day Hilton stay/package included breakfast both mornings here. The omelet station; all of the warm foods were great! The fruit selection was more than adequate, and this was well laid out. The price is $20 per person if you don't have a package, which seems to be a bit high, but in line with higher end hotels such as this. The service was great as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Long wait for the omelette station with only one person cooking, even though there are two spots for cooks to work at.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.