We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the Top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Syndicate Restaurant and Brewery

Syndicate Restaurant and Brewery
6863 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1V7, Canada
289 - 477 - 1022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Over the Top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Our whole family really loved everything we were served at this place. We loved their organic menu that offered great tasting salads, chicken, pasta and one of the best burgers I've ever had. The staff was really attentive and helpful. The decor was warm and modern. We all said before we left how we wanted to come back tomorrow. Well done Syndicate, you are the Standard for dining out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    151
    53
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I took my family of four to Syndicate after reading positive review on Tripadvisor. We didn't make a reservation and sat at the bar until the manager moved us to a table when one became available. it was nice of him. Syndicate offeres good food at a bargain price. We had the 3 course menu for $20. We each ordered a different dish for appetizer, main course and dessert. They all came out good. My one suggestion for improvement is to change one item on the menu from Chocolate cream brûlée to chocolate pudding with caramelized suagr top. Although the pudding wasn't bad, it was a let down as it wasn't what I expected. Overall, it's a nice restaurant for a good family meal. We will definitely go back with a reservation next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

this was recommended to us by the bartender from Kelsey's. It is an all inclusive meal for $20.00 per person. We got the lobster ravioli and seafood combo which was up charge of $2.00. The capri salad was excellent as well as the apple dessert. we actually took the other dessert - cheese platter back to the hotel to have later with our wine from Niagara on the lake. I would definitely come back here. Make reservations!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place ! Great food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stopped in on a tuesday night and the place was packed. Almost to capacity. I strongly recommend reservations . The 3 course pre-fixe menu is worth the 20 bucks. Lobster ravioli was great . My daughter fiished her mini burgers and said they were great. The calamari was just ok though . 5 out of 6 ain't bad . We will definitely go back again. Chicagoans can appreciate a good syndicate . Lol....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a Find - Great Three Course Meals for $20!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Thanks to reviewing the top restaurants in TripAdvisor we just had to try Syndicate Restaurant & Brewery. We were not disappointed - this restaurant deserves to be higher rated than 11th of over 300 restaurants!
When you know you are only going to pay $20 for a three course meal you don't really expect a lot. I had the braised beef and my wife had the braised lamb shank - both were delicious and very well presented. Pickerel was also on the menu, and a NY Sirloin which you would pay an extra $6 if you chose that. For starters we had salads and for dessert we chose an Apple Crumble and Chocolate Creme Brule - both were excellent.
For drinks we chose a glass of 2008 Merlot and a pint of the Cream Ale brewed on the premises. Our total bill before tip/taxes was $53 - at least half the cost you'd pay in most other restaurants in Niagara Falls!
Highly recommended and I expect to see this restaurant's ratings climb even higher as word gets out. Reservations are recommended as it gets pretty busy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Syndicate Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Syndicate Restaurant and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Syndicate Restaurant and Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.