We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chicken Biriyani.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Queen Indian Cuisine

Curry Queen Indian Cuisine
Oneida Lane Off Clifton Hill | Just Behind The Buger king Inside The Oneida Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2J 3N5, Canada
905 353 0002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Chicken Biriyani.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Authentic food in a family run restaurant. A delight to or taste buds. Highly recommended and good value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    35
    11
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, good quality Biryani!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I dined in at Curry Queen on February 23 for dinner, he had Vegetable Biryani and I had Chicken Biryani. We had a lot of rice for the price we paid which was great! The owner is a very nice and friendly man and asked us how spicy we wanted our meal. He occasionally checked up on us to make sure we were satisfied with our meal. We enjoyed it so much we ordered another Chicken Biryani (to go) to have the next for lunch as they are closed on the weekdays during the winter season. Service and food is excellent, we highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Brydges, ON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fast and friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were looking for a vegan friendly restaurant in Niagara Falls and came across this wee gem of a place. When told we were vegan, the server made recommendations. We were asked about the spice level as well. The food was served warm and it was very delicious. While clean, the restaurant was very plain, basic. Ambiance was lacking, but was compensated by great food and fast, friendly service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Indian Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is off the main street , Clifton Hill. It's small and intimate. The owner was very friendly. The food was DELICIOUS, I had the Seafood Lazeez a Queen's Specialty it was tasty and the spices were made to order-mild to hot. I would highly recommend and I will definitely eat there again. The best Indian-Pakistani Cuisine I've had in years.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton,Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The Indian food was very tasty and the service was quick and friendly. They even contributed $5.00 to our parking bill. The restaurant is very brightly lit; the decor is very simple.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Queen Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Curry Queen Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Queen Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.