We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from room 2803” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Tower Hotel to your Saves list
The Tower Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stay away from room 2803”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Paid for fall view room and received a view of neighboring hotel instead approximately 75' away whose windows faced mine. If you book a fall view room make sure you don't have room 2803. Also room was a tiny triangle.

Room Tip: Get room # before booking and check for travelers pics of room and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTowerHotel, General Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
This guest booked and paid for a "Cityview" room, not a "Fallsview" room. So I'm not sure what he/she is talking about.
Frank Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    224
    64
    34
    28
See reviews for
33
440
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had such a great experience through The Tower Hotel.
Check-in was quick, efficient and very helpful.
Valet personnel were friendly, and accomodating when we needed our personal car.
Suite was Modern, Clean and Comfortable. It was in the heart of Niagara so close to the Falls, Casino, Restaurants, etc for a nice evening out.
Will book here again in the future!
Thanks again.

Room Tip: We unfortunately had a City View but nonetheless, great Suites, with a bar fridge, Jacuzzi tub and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

While the room was well decorated it was SMALL, and the layout meant that it was very difficult to watch TV. The TV was on its last legs and was difficult to use. There was no free shuttle, no snack vending machine, no pool, no in room coffee maker (there is a coffee shop off the lobby). There are no packages for this hotel so you can't get anything included. The staff was very nice though. Very average hotel with a great view. If I wanted a falls view it would have been $100 extra. :(

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel was clean,relaxing, jacuzzi bath tub with hand held shower. Customer was ok but the valet service was excellent better than any place I have stayed. I really wanted a room with a view of the falls but I got a street view it was ok

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Got engaged in this hotel and my husband and I keep coming back every year. The hotel staff are always friendly and super helpful. The rooms are clean, and the views are spectacular. We Will keep going back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTowerHotel, The Staff at The Tower Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your kinds words. It is always a pleasure to have you back. See you again soon.
The Staff at The Tower Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is neither the newest nor the most luxurious hotel in Niagara Falls, Ontario. It may have the best staff, however. Front desk, housekeeping and valet/luggage personnel were ALL efficient, friendly, informative and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

The gentleman who parked our car and helped us with our luggage took us to the 25th "events" floor after we had deposited all our stuff in the rooms. During special events this area is off limits, but he took us to the best unobstructed view of the falls, the city and a fabulous sunset.

There is no mini-bar or complementary breakfast, but staff will direct you to IHOP (thumbs down!) or a nearby breakfast buffet (thumbs up!). We walked everywhere, helped out by maps obtained at the front desk. I knew there was no coffee maker because I reviewed TripAdvisor photos before we chose this hotel. I brought mugs, an electric kettle and tea and hot chocolate.

I will say that this hotel could use a little spiffing-up, but everything was sparking clean. WiFi access is just plain terrible in the rooms on the 27th floor.

Look for a discounted price and you will really pat yourself on the back for being a savvy-value traveler.

Room Tip: Falls-view rooms are amazing, but remember that the designers have crammed as many as possible into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston VA
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We got a super deal on this hotel and so booked two rooms. Rooms are smallish which leads to some problems. Our room had refrigerator and microwave in the closet which meant using the closet for clothes was awkward. Bed was comfortable but pillows a bit soft. Bathroom had large window with only a thin drape. We felt exposed although I don’t think anyone could see. Second bathroom was so small only a child could use it comfortably and no shelf for shampoo etc. Towels were small and thin. Housekeeping did a good job and left a thank you note for their tip (very cool and a first for me). Toilet seat would not remain up. Toilet filled regularly indicating a small leak. Strangely, jacuzzi came on by itself and I had to turn off by popping the gfi fixture. The incline near the hotel was closed for repairs (although no repairs were occurring) which necessitated a 4 mile walk to and from the falls. I agree with earlier reviewers that the facility needs work. Other reviewers mention an all-inclusive breakfast. None was offered us. There is a twenty dollar per day charge for parking with unlimited in and out privileges. Great view, wonderful staff but mediocre rooms. Only stay here at a really low price!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTowerHotel, General Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I regret you did not enjoy your stay at The Tower Hotel. I understand you may have been expecting something different. Our rooms are small and a lot of our reviewers concur with you. We do advertise that we are a unique hotel with unparalled views of the Falls. As it is the winter season, we are currently upgrading. We do offer a discounted breakfast and/or dinner if you book through our hotel website or call direct and our $20 parking fee is at par or much lower than the immediately surrounding hotels. The incline railway is under repair and it not an issue we can remedy, but it is only a 10 minute walk to the falls via Murray Hill where the Fallsview Casino is located. I do appreciate that you did stay with us and hope that your experience doesn't have an adverse effect on your visit to Niagara Falls.
Frank Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Address: 6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fallsview, our "boutique" hotel is 500 yards to the Falls and two blocks to Fallsview Casino and Scotiabank Convention Centre. Our guestrooms occupy the topmost floors of the tower with floor-to-ceiling windows providing unobstructed breath-taking views of the magnificent Falls or city. Overlooking the falls, our 26th floor Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge serves casual Mediterranean cuisine and our 25th floor Wedding Chapel awaits your special day. Perfect location, comfortable accommodations, great dining, professional staff - The Tower Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Ramada
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fallsview
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.