We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views, trendy decor, budget finishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Tower Hotel to your Saves list
The Tower Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, trendy decor, budget finishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

My mother and I stayed in the Marilyn room for a girls weekend. The view was the best we've ever seen in niagara!!! The windows make up one entire wall. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean, the reception and valet were friendly and helpful. The decor in our room was a bit trendy and too feminine. The room and washroom were very small. The washroom felt cramped. The wardrobe/desk/fridge unit was made of cheap white laminate and looked like something from a budget hotel juxtaposed against the pretty bed and side tables. Come here if you want the best view in niagara but don't care about the room. If you want a nice room with a great view at a more reasonable price, skip the tower hotel and go to embassy suits next door.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    200
    60
    33
    27
See reviews for
29
401
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. Great room. We got upgraded to a king suite with jacuzzi. The man who parked our car, Dennis, was awesome!! Great ideas of where to eat and sights to see. Very informative and super nice! Room was clean. Pretty good view of the falls. No coffee maker though. Had a great time! Wish we could've stayed two nights. Next time! Definitely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We booked and got a room with a fallsview on the 29th floor. Whem we enter the room we remained breathless. The view was the best one we ever had from an hotel room. Right in front of us there were the Canadian falls and to our left we could see very clearly the U.S. falls. We could sit for long minutes just watching the view. There was also a round doible bed. The only "con" we found was the lack of any closet so we couldn't unpacked any of our cloth.

Room Tip: Ask for room # 2901.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Wow. What a night. Obviously since it was my wedding, I'd have some pretty high expectations and The Tower Hotel came through in a big way. We did the ceremony off-sight at a different location, and had the Tower set up for our reception. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. The hotel's Wedding Planner, Cynthia Obarvich was such a pleaure to work with. She really went over and above with every detail to make sure that our night was special and I couldn't thank her enough for all of the kindness she showed to myself, my wife, and our families and friends.

The food was provided by the Pinnacle Restaurant on the 26th floor of the hotel and everything was fantastic. Everyone recieved what they ordered and the quality was top tier in everything (including the Creme Brulee', my favorite!!!). The reception room had the most amazing view of the Falls, but not just the Falls mind you but ALL of the Niagara region and both the American and Horseshoe Falls. Once the sky began to darken and the lights get turned on for the Falls, everyone in the room was stunned. We had so many compliments on the view and location, it made every decision worth it.

In addition, we stayed for the Wedding night in one of the King size bedrroms and it was AWESOME!!! What an amazing way to wake up, with all of Niagara Falls spread out before you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked the tower for our first anniversary. We had a falls view room. The room was small, but perfect for our needs. It was close to the attractions (20 minute walk or you could use the wego bus for $7 for two days) the front desk staff was amazing! Any question we had they answered. Helped us with directions! Parking was off site. $15 a day, but if you forgot something from your car or needed it to head some where they were accommodating in getting you to it or bringing it up. I would defiantly stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel in a good location 10 minutes walk from falls. Hotel was clean, room was a good size and although views were good the views were not over the falls. I wish i had thought previously to ask for a falls view but by the time i did they were all fully booked so we had to have the view over the city.
We did look in a room that had a falls view and it was much smaller than our room.
One wall in our room was glass windows but good curtains so daylight didnt wake you.Bathroom decent size with Jacuzzi bath which was very nice. You have a microwave and fridge in room but i would think a kettle and coffee making facilities would have been better. There was free WIFI in the hotel which was handy for us.
We didnt eat there so couldnt pass comment on the food, the corridors were obviously round and as we were on floor 28 the lift seemed to take a while.
Overall we had a good stay but rooms are a bit tired and would benfit from a refurb

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

What a great stay!!! We were on a long trip and booked this hotel for sadly only for one night. We would've loved to extend our stay after we arrived. We arrived when it was dark and what a view once the first light hit!! Totally great place for the price. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and willing to help and accommodate our requests. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Try to ask the front desk when you check in for a room with a good view. Since we were only staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Address: 6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fallsview, our “boutique” hotel is 500 yards to the Falls and two blocks to Fallsview Casino and Scotiabank Convention Centre. Our guestrooms occupy the topmost floors of the tower with floor-to-ceiling windows providing unobstructed breath-taking views of the magnificent Falls or city. Overlooking the falls, our 26th floor Pinnacle Restaurant serves French cuisine and our 25th floor Wedding Chapel awaits your special day. Perfect location, comfortable accommodations, great dining, professional staff - The Tower Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Ramada
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fallsview
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.