We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge At The Falls

Save Saved
You added Travelodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge At The Falls
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4943 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I took an package there for me and my gf.
Its a nice place,the location is great.At a walking distance of major activity.
Even if the streets is quite noisy i didn't hear anything really.
The costumer service at the front desk was nice and helpfull.
I would recommend it for anyone.
The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    161
    56
    10
    12
See reviews for
143
133
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you're looking for a convenient location on Clifton Hill, not worry about parking, and enjoy a clean comfortable room at a decent price, this is a great choice. Close to all the attractions, "park and forget your car" convenience. Not the quietest retreat but hey, it's a party town anyway!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Travelodge At The Falls is a great little hotel. Great location, set up. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I only stayed for one night. This hotel was in the middle of all the action which was good. We would have liked a room on the base floor, but the 2nd floor was very quiet. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great location, great price. Free parking. This hotel is located within walking distance to the falls and loads of restaurants. And it's just a short drive to the liquor store for beer. The rooms have a fridge and coffee maker. And of course, there is an ice machine. My in-laws from Europe could not believe the small price such a large hotel room. We loved the chairs outside our room. The breakfast was OK, but was nice to have. There are two Starbucks just a short walk away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I honestly do not know what anyone could want more of a hotel in Niagara Falls.
We stayed in a bedroom with 2 double beds with 3 adults and a baby, main floor room. The room was very spacious, which was perfect for the baby's crib. Great individual temperature controlled rooms, clean bathroom, big tv, empty fridge and microwave, 2 chairs and a little table outside the room to relax (which was nice when the baby was napping), car basically parked at the room, friendly staff. Some man even brought us another chair when he saw that we were with three adults sitting outside. The air conditioning blocked out all noise. Our baby was sleeping close to the window and both our "neighbours" sat outside their rooms till late at night as it was a gorgeous eve and we did not hear anything inside our room.

There is a small pool, where some kids were playing in. The travelodge is in the middle of Clifton Hill, so very close to everything touristy in Niagara Falls.

I only give it a 3 for cleanliness cause out of 4 bigger white towels we got, 2 of them had HUGE black marks on them before we used them.

You'll see us again in the travelodge.

Someone should give the man at the breakfast in Ruby Tuesdays (free breakfast!) a thumbs up, friendly and hard working!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge At The Falls

Address: 4943 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge At The Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.