We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill

Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill
5438 Ferry Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S1, Canada
905-354-3354
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $16 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Stanley Avenue
Description: Everything about bravo! Pizzeria & Grill is authentic, right down to the premium Caputo flour that is the foundation of their extraordinary fire-roasted pizzas. With an emphasis on using fresh ingredients and a passion for crafting genuine Neapolitan pizza, Bravo’s philosophy is simple: Cosi si mangia la pizza a Napoli! Just like eating a pizza in Naples. Aside from delectable pizzas, bravo! Pizzeria & Grill’s menu features a wide selection of pasta dishes, gourmet deli sandwiches, like the signature Great Reuben, and entrees, from grilled veal chop to Black Angus steak and rack of lamb and salmon to succulent chicken.Everything in Bravo’s kitchen is authentic and of the highest quality. Hearty pasta sauces use San Marzano-imported tomatoes, while deli dishes use only premium cheeses and meats, including the finest, naturally-raised and certified Pingue organic hams, which are salt cured and dry aged in cellars located at the Queenston bench of the Niagara Escarpment. The dessert menu features sensational, handmade sweets, including Bravo’s signature Nutella cheesecake. With ample on-site parking, Bravo Pizzeria & Grill is open daily, from 11:30 a.m. to midnight, and features a take out menu, as well as call-ahead lunch ordering. Bravo is ideal for intimate getaways, office parties and group dinners. Bravo’s commitment and passion to high quality ingredients, along with its warm, inviting environment, makes it the perfect place to experience great food with family and friends.
Port Elgin, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have tried several wood oven pizza places in the Niagara area and recently tried Bravo. We had the pasta on an earlier visit and were not impressed. The pizza was a much better choice. The dough is very good and they have a great selection of toppings. The service is friendly and efficient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    128
    41
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good times for pizza nd beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The extensive menu of beers from around the world, is worth a visit alone. We have eaten here twice and enjoyed delicious pizza, pasta and grilled sandwiches. Relaxing yet fun atmosphere. Great quick service. We'll be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, ON
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Have eaten here several times, and again had an excellent meal last night. Started with the saganaki and then had Capellini Florentine and Osso Bucco for mains, Everything was plentiful and delicious.
No hesitation whatsoever in recommending Bravo.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Good authentic pizza with a variety of very different pizzas that you wouldn't get at many places. Service was friendly and the atmosphere was comforting. And wow what a selection of beers that you won't find many places. A great place for a get together with good friends or family.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awful! Poor Service- Bad Presentation of Food- No apologies”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Regular at tripadvisor for recomendations, and based on the good reviews we went here last night for dinner.
We came it at 5:30pm, hardly anyone there. The hostess took us to a table and we politely asked if we could sit somewhere else, for starters this seemed to annoy them.

We waited and waited, staff came and went right by us. No service.
Finally a gentleman who was the manager came by and had someone come and take care of us. The waitress came by once served us drinks and never came back----- once again the manager comes back and takes our order. I ordered minestrone soup as an appetizer,
after yet another long time the soup comes half spilled on the side of my plate!!!!!!
To top this off it was cold and tasted like a can of campbells soup,
People, I don't even serve my animals at home half spilled food.
It was perhaps one of the worst dining experiences I have ever had.

we had to beg for bread--
Salt & pepper.....
We gave up- asked for the check and walked out- Know one even tried to make amends or apologies for the horrible service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.